Proof of Brain photo contest: Fruits

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

This is my entry for the POB photocontest of the week:

At home, we are heavy consumers of avocados. My parents and I usually eat a big avocado per day. Most of the time, we buy them unripe. Sometimes it takes a few days before they are good to eat.
I took this photo last year when my dad bought many dark green massive unripe avocados. They had to be kept in a place where they received direct sunlight –yes, we know how wrapping them in paper bags or newspapers works, but it's been ages since we bought a printed paper.–
The thing is that they were on my old drawing table, which happens to receive sunlight all day long. The shades that cover the windows filter the light creating a nice pattern. I tried taking a couple of photos. I thought black and white worked better. Here's the result.

1644168807600-01.jpeg



I took the photo with my Redmi Note 8 and edited it with Snapseed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @eolinde! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners