You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are atheists more gullible?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

HaHa, lets keep it going :D

Worst, for I entered from safe into unsafe space. Quit my well paid job, my long term relationship, left the common place and ended up feeling poor and lonely and somehow lost.

Best, because none of it was really that much troublesome, after having experienced how it is to live under unstable financial terms, how easy it was to make new friends in a new place and how much courage and power a young body and mind truly has. Also, how much elderly people wanted to do me good, without even me having asked them.

Best also, for I started to enter the clubbing and festival scene and experienced consciousness altering substances. No regrets there, but that only counts for me and myself. I speak for nobody else :)

When I look back, "safety first" weren't my priorities, though my start into adult life was somehow a compromise, which I later on threw over board. With 25 :)

Any plans on your side?

Sort:  

Holy shit! I bet that was some hell and heaven of experiences you had and that must have surely shaped your life in a different way from what you expected. But it's no suprise that's what makes life very interesting and mysterious.
Well, Talking about my plans...... I don't have any in particular. I just wanna travel around the world sooner rather than later, Go on some exotic trips, take some dice and roll with some fat ass flashy bitches, Smoke blunts with'em, Take'em all swimming, Take a lot of liquor with'em 'fore we get it cracking. Some might say it's wrong but that's what I call living.😎
And then repeat that till i'm fed up and maybe by then i could come up with a specific plan.🤓


Posted via proofofbrain.io

At that time, I did not have any particular expectations of life insofar as they were concrete thoughts about my future. In this respect, I was a "good child of my generation". Growing up in the 80s, I did what a proper consumer was expected to do: Work, travel, party on weekends and spend my money. No thought of retirement or old age. Since you can't have everything in life, I chose the supposedly easy life. With the result that I have no financial reserves and would basically have to say that I led a fine life as long as it lasted. With some dark times in between. It gets serious when you have children. Then the fun stops for yourself and you can only hope that it will start somewhere for your children, if they are able to free themselves from certain constraints. Today I would rather live in the country with a garden where I could perhaps lovingly raise what grew there. But that's not the case. If I had found such a thing desirable, I might have done it. But I knew too little about this alternative world because I belonged to the mainstream, well for the most part anyway.

I can therefore neither demonise your "plan" nor advise you to do so. HaHa! All I can say is: do what you think is right. It would be unseemly of me not to let you have your fun when I've had plenty of my own ;-) It's possible that you can do both, if you find a community that will support you. There is nothing wrong with hard work if it directly and locally benefits those who do it. In any case, I wish you only the very best! :D

Thanks so very much. I must admit it has been a pleasure conversating with you and it has not just been entertaining and interesting but also very intellectual, educating, enlightening, puzzling, creative and most of all mindblowing. I can proudly say i've learnt one or two things especially the fact that you are older and have got more experience than me. I admire your philosophy which is to have fun and be happy in life, I appreciate the good wishes you wish me and I am surely gonna put in the hard work.
I'm proud of you, Boss.

So far life still remains a mystery to us all, I wish you the best of your remaining old years or should i say retiring years.🤓


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I thank you.
You are a real charm. Guess, the female league on your side can confirm that :)

Yes, life is a mystery and no matter what, it's going to remain mysterious. Only spoilsports want to unravel everything and make it sound trivial or "rational".

.... Gosh, I feel now like Methusalem. LOL - I am not working right now, far from retirement, though. I don't even know what that shall be. "Re-tiring"? I was not sleeping, so how can go back to be tired? I am not a native, so can you help me out?

Woah, That's amazing to hear. Oh for sure, The female folks in my way believes me and what i do. It's amazing what i do to them but I still keep it on a low.

Ofcourse, I can help you out, But it depends on if it's something i'm capable of doing. As long as i am capable, Why not? Imma help out. So what that be? Spill it out!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Smile, I guess it's a little misunderstanding, I was just being a bit silly. I am not a native English speaker, so I was wondering about this word "retire". What's the origin? But never mind, you don't have to help me out, if I want to know, I can look it up on my own. There is a great source for the origin of terms.

Oh, one recommendation I would have for you, in case, you are interested in working with your hands and traveling. Have you ever heard of Michael Reynolds? He builts structures out of trash and clay and gives workshops all over the world for self sustaining houses. Though I didn't follow him and his groups in the recent 1,5 years...

I was envying all the young people who came and worked in the construction sites. For sure, they had a good time. Just a thought. I know, traveling is a bit difficult right now but within a country it should be possible. You are from the US, right?


edit: I thought you are American, because you mentioned that DJ Khaled, but then I went to your blog and I see you are far from there, you are localized in Nigeria. HaHa!! So you cannot help me out when you yourself are not a native English speaker. LOL.

Hohoho😁 Wow, This is another fascinating one.

Well, Uhh, I'm not a native English speaker or citizen but I talk and Write verbally like one.
I'm not from the US but i am very accquianted with them and what they do.
About the DJ Khaled stuff, I do listen to a lot of American songs, I love Hiphop and Rap and they (Americans) sure know how to deliver and murder Hip Hop and Rap musics.

And just to make it easier for you, The word retire simply means To cause to retire; specifically, to designate as no longer qualified for active service; to place on the retired list.

I hope it was helpful?


Posted via proofofbrain.io