Help Needed Please!

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Today I'd like to ask for help and it's not for me, but for @blind-spot! If you don't know him, check out his Hive profile. He's from Dubai, he's been studying in Kharkiv, Ukraine, to be a doctor, a gastroenterologist to be precise. Here's his post about his journey:

How I paid for my own medical degree myself with 0 loans. I am a self-made doctor

Unfortunately, as we know, there's war in Ukraine and he had to leave Kharkiv. He was able to flee to Poland at the beginning of the month, has been living in some temporary shelter given to them, but as of yesterday, he had to leave. He spent the night at the train station as he has nowhere to go. Here's his post about his current situation.

Homeless...

He is not an Ukrainian citizen, thus he may not benefit of the same advantages offered by the Polish state, as the Ukrainian refugees.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn8hhhbfeZW5mTSkryD9LmoeYfyQM3GpMQqU6pLUJpLCZ9QWp4ef4R2CVsCzSr7nrehGb7SSvg2pxLZU97gavZWRmL9WgMpF36KhVBGb4Xurubw6iS.webp
source

He's running out of funds slowly, has no place to stay, so he needs help urgently.

Anyone who lives in Poland and can help, please contact him on Hive, or Twitter. His Twitter handle is @Blind_spot7.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6JTLNxwbAFV4neDTwADH7QZDXcd5m3rzUPLKFfzspca94m1Z8H81sGdPzR2nkwWwdjLV27nMmz27HoUmpRy8bTHRd7cH68F8wi1cpiW3Pp1NxRCVMDeN.webp
source

Please note, he may not be able to access his HIVE funds as I understand Ukrainian cards are not working in Poland, so if you'd like to send him HIVE, please contact him on Twitter first and coordinate with him.

I know we have a Polish community on Hive, unfortunately I don't know anyone from the community. I'm tagging @polish.hive maybe you can spread the word or help him with some info.

He doesn't know I'm writing this post, I'm going to ask permission/forgiveness later for this post. I suppose his internet access depends on free WiFi and free electronic device charging possibility at the train station.

Any help is appreciated! If you can spare a few HIVE or have a place to offer, where he can stay, please don't hesitate. You can leave your comments here too. We have an amazing community, there must be a way to help him.

@blind-spot is set as beneficiary on this post, so 100% of the rewards will go to him.

Thank you in advance!

Sort:  

Thank you erikah. I'm currently in a hostel not too far away from the station. I have paid for 3 nights so I'm here till then. Your support has been very helpful. I'm already in touch with polish hive and others in Poland. They've been very kind to me. Again, thank you for all that you're doing.

I'm glad to hear you're not on the streets. I've contacted a few influential people, let's see if something can come out of it. Please also check Twitter as not everything can be discussed publicly. Have left you a message on Twitter.

Will contact you if I get some replies 🙂 and you're welcome.

Hello, I hope you're well, all in all. Stay strong!

God bless you for trying to help him out @erikah, may God protect @blind-spot and others. I have reblogged this and do believe everything will be fine with him. I have sent him a token of 3 hives. May God be with him, so he can fulfill his dream. Thanks once again

Thank you for the reblog and the donation. Every little bit helps. Let's hope he can sort things out and get back on track soon. Thanks again!

It's my pleasure. Let's hope he will. Well done

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The funds go to @blind-spot, so thank you!

Sent some love to @blind-spot. ❤️‍🔥 Will try to send some more tomorrow. I hope he is doing fine!

Reblogged for more exposure. Thank you @rikah for doing this. Cheers mate.

Thank you! Every reblog can help. Maybe someone can help him.

I was homeless multiple times during/in my life, even as a child, so I know it from personal experience what does that feel like. I live with multiple disabilities, nowadays alone, under the local minimum wage. There is a chance that I will be homeless again (or at least that I will live in a simple car) in the next winter, but I try to do everything to avoid that.

My goal is to earn enough money before the next winter (in the next eight or nine months) to buy and live in a RV. If I will not earn enough money for a RV, then I will go for an SUV.

I wish @blind-spot will also soon have something to live in.

All the best.

Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I love watching the Hive Community step up and help each other. Especially in extreme situations like the one @blind-spot is in. I can't begin to imagine what it will be like trying to rebuild a life from the ground up, but I hope he knows we will be beside him all the way! ♥️

Thanks for all the help Melinda 🙏

Reblog and I wish someone could help to @blind-spot!

Thank you Juditka! Nagyon szépen köszönöm ❤

As my memory jogged, @phortun is based in Poland right now. @blind-spot , can you try to contact him yet?

I reblogged this post. Stay strong!

Thank you very much! Fingers crossed 🤞

That's a great bold step from you @erikah . I appreciate your kindness gesture towards @blind-spot and I prayed that all this storm will end soon. Stay strong @blind-spot and thanks to @erikah once again for this post.

Well, thank you but I'm afraid prayers are not enough here. And unfortunately this is proper war, not a storm.