Leo Double-Down. Doge Goes Mainstream (Coinbase-Pro)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Still staking more and more #POB and #LEO these days. That said, I am always looking on both platforms for people to support and the rewards I get for voting are still very impressive.


vote-pob.png

There has been roughly two hundred dollars worth of voting rewards per week as near as I can tell. I do have to keep an eye on my voting power and stop in a couple times per day in order to drop some votes, but that is easy.

I listen to posts when I am trading, which is easily done with an extension that reads them to me. There are not too many instructional videos about #proofofbrain on Youtube, so I listen to the writings of those of you who are more experienced than me. I read them in the evening on both #POB and #LEO and I follow my favorites.

Trading Updates

I bought some Shiba Inu (SHIB) when bitcoin was still in the high fifties. Of course, I held and doubled down several times since then. I have been doubling down on everything I own, as long as I can buy with Tether. That is the strategy for making money - buy when there is blood in the streets.

shib-millions-in-green.jpeg
SHIB

It was a very small position at first, starting with $500 for about 19,000,000 with each mili-cent move in price representing over a hundred dollars. That is what I like about buying millions of tokens.

As you can see above, I grabbed about 71,000,000 more when it hit 0.00000702 USDT, all of those SHIB are in the green right now at 0.0000086 - about $200 dollars worth of gains.

If i expect it to drop again, I should sell those seventy one million and set a buy for when it breaks a new low. If I expect it to rise, then those seventy one million can significantly drop my cost average as the market goes up. Everything above 0.000015 would be profit, cutting my entry price nearly in half.

I believe this asset will follow bitcoin's price, which begs the next question - what will the bitcoin price do?

Either way, there is no sweat on this position because it was such a small investment to start with, well below two thousand. The money used to play with SHIB came from Dogecoin sales which are all in the green. Call it mad-money!


doge-trading fluctuations.jpeg
DOGE

Dogecoin (DOGE) has finally made a move and it seems to be independent of bitcoin movements, which is good news. My deposit of Dogecoin made it to the exchange with one intention. I planned to sell it and as you can see in the history, I was selling Doge through its mid-sixty-cent range. Then I doubled down, buying several times as it continued to fall, recently stuck around thirty cents.

I just sold 1,000 around 0.34, planning to buy if everything flops in the coming days. If not I will be selling ninety percent of the Doge that I have as it rises. I cannot justify holding tens of thousands in meme-coins. I have to get rid of it, but I do not want to give it away. (Sold another two thousand while writing this post - price is strong into the high thirty-five-cent range at publication)

I do plan to hold Dogecoin in the future, a couple thousand dollars worth, because it is being accepted for payment and is cheaper to send than bitcoin or other top alts.


I am still trying to buy Pirate Chain (ARRR), but most exchanges do not allow withdrawals and the instant exchanges are charging double the going rate. I am holding $3,500 worth at the moment.


I just started watching and buying STX outside the exchanges. The coins go directly into an off-line wallet. So far I only have a hundred dollars worth. I am still doing research.


Leo Finance (LEO) coins have just dropped to around where I bought my first stake. As is my nature, I just doubled down on my stake. Feel free to put them up for sale, because I am a taker! Good times.


When times are low, I play the fluctuations that I am given. When it all pops off again, we will be headed for hundred thousand dollar bitcoin.

doge-coinbse-news.jpeg
A quick search just told me why the Doge price is moving...

Stay on your toes!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I have just started trading and invested in MATIC and WRX, following some news on Twitter and other social media. My strategy is going to be the same; don't get it out unless it doubles.
Keep sharing some signals for newbies like me :)

I trade things without knowing what they are. When I do though, it is a tiny amount. Shiba was like that.
Things were all dropping, so I did not buy anything new. I will post when things are moving or when I see something with potential.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great picking up them Leo at current discounted price. POB is also a good one, the platform seems to be doing really well for itself.

Staking both myself as I believe they will prove to be good investment in the long term


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They have been great communities. I try to balance my PoB, Leo and Hive tokens so when I upvote I mint the 3 and provide a decent upvote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good stuff man. I’m glad you got into Shiba Inu. I heard of it a few weeks ago from one of the guys I listen to his podcast, he bought it last month or something. I think I might start listening to him as soon as he makes some statements because he’s measured but his things seem to pan out lol.

I’m still bullshit about losing my 150 doge from the faucets! Fuckers gave a deadline of it closing but wouldn’t respond to my request for help in the last week.

Feel free to put them up for sale, because I am a taker!

Lol, I've never sold Leo and I don't see myself doing it in the near future, unless something really, really bad happens. I hope it doesn't.

I'm surprised to see you playing with SHIB and DOGE. Obviously it's profitable if you know how to ride those waves.

Another great post. I really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is nothing better to do when the market is in free-fall. I am playing with 50k Doge and 2k Shib - but my total out-of-pocket for both was $100/$1800 respectively.

Many people get their once in a decade 10X and sell it all. I used to keep 10% of what I originally had, and I saw that the meager tenth that I kept would make more than the profit taken from the ninety percent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Smart traders say take profit 2 or 3 times and leave some for later, in case it goes to the moon and you know best it's a good technique, a smart one. It pays off.

However, Doge and Shib are at the beginning and even though both started out as a joke, they may get somewhere with the help of Elon and the masses.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The funny dog coin doing well. You have taken a good decision. POB token seems very stable.

Stake is my mantra. I'm betting everything to grow the power of my account and be able to help myself and help others.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I Wish you well in all of Your Crypto Endeavors, It is the Future

Do u think SHIB will pump like DOGE coin ?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Moments after I posted, Shiba started with long green candles. It is up more than 20% this morning.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 8000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I am also buying more LEO right now, LeoFinance is definitely here to stay @ezrider
but I am taking this opportunity to power up more this summer while the buying is good!

smike9-holdingPIZZApepper1b.png
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@ezrider! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @darkflame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/20)

Ah I happened to buy a bunch of leo and other HE tokens as well.. Got some stem, pal (enough for doublup oracle) and leo.

Buy the dip!