Bitchin' Victoriously

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Onto the screen that faces thee
Wi' sight o' Dawg - but no bone,
Into the midst o' #POB-WOTW
Step I, tail high: mighty Canine alone!

No Foxy Sheep have I chased in here
Nor does Squirrel's cheeky chattering abound
The farmers know their place with me
And they daren't plough my ground.

For I am alphaBitch you see
And I'm a-pissing on this page
But not to pop Hyumi corn you see,
nor to pleasure, nor outrage...

....I'm just leaving my Latin scent you see
To be read by the light of the moon
For under the sun, the colours run
And conclusions get drawn up too soon!

This Dawg ain't like ol' Henley you see,
Who smells somewhat sad and con-fused
Conquered by Darkness: proud, hurt, bloodied -
Master and Captain both, neither excused!

For me there ain't no flamin' Hell awaiting
Life presents me no harsh vale of tears
No horror, menace or punishment contemplating
To rupture my coming years.

It matters not how dimmed the light,
Or how apparently grey be the scale
For I am the Creator of my fate
And this Anima ain't for sale!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

A great riposte to Henley. Clever poem and well written. I'm going to have to take a look at your other works now 😄🙏Followed. !PIZZA

Thank you Sam 🙏

I do warn you that I'm a Dawg and that I post about dawggy concerns likes sticks and even poop, subjects not always endeared by Hyumis :). I do have a pet Hyumi on this chain as well though - you might like this and/or this by the lil' fellow.... it's kinda whacky stuff ;D.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@scholaris, if you haven't already come across this Dawg and his Hyumi, then you have to read these two referenced articles by @flamistan, written by his Hyumi @barge. Loved them. What do you think?

I've exchanged a few woofs with Scholaris and actually, even directed him to one of Barge's recent posts which he was kind enuff to visit, so thanks for sending him some more links to that Hyumi of mine lol.

And errrrrrr, so utterly sorry to correct you on a wee point, but I'm a gurrrrrl - a bitchin'fact ;D

youRock.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ha ha .... you do you so well! !LUV !PIZZA ... me too lols...I'm also a girl :-) One just never knows on this platform😂 So many people have been like.... Wait! You're not a guy??? Oops sorry ma'am ...and then I say call me Sam, not ma'am ....pleez lols 🤣

Woof-out-loud 😂

I'm also a girl :-)

A little sniff around your profile gave me that intel right away lol

One just never knows on this platform

Yessma'am, which is kinda why I've decided to stay away from Hyumi BLOCK IMpolitiX and just stick to Dawggy biz on da chain :D


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😄😄😄💗well you seem like a decent Dawg and I hope your pet Hyumi is well trained 😂 edit: visit and followed. Dawg you done well with that Hyumi of yours...dang, he be a fine artist himself.

I hope your pet Hyumi is well trained

Gettin' there......ya know what it's like with Hyumis these days, but he's learning and I'm a gr8 Dawguru ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @flamistan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(8/20) tipped @flamistan (x2)

Join us in Discord!

Bitch'n!

PeopleAreStupid.jpg

FREE FREE FREE
Why'd ah wanna BEEE
Anything Else
but MEEEE


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow, I can say the rhymes is in your blood


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you sir :D


Posted via proofofbrain.io