Sort:  

Lol. I never thought about it like that, but now that you bring it up..🤔
Except, I don't think she'll want her good gesture to go unnoticed like that 😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I've been meaning to ask you...any thoughts on fake accounts from Nigeria?
You crack me up, but I'm sure there are a lot of fake Nigerian accounts.
There are a lot of fake accounts full stop...

You mean fake accounts on Hive?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hell yes, it's a long tradition going right back to the start of Steemit - here is the most high paid fake account of them all:

sweetsssj had an entire production team and was getting $1000 a post for two years

https://peakd.com/food/@sweetsssj/miss-delicious-86-shrimping-in-taipei

The comments were all fake too

Fuck! That's insane. I remember I used to see that account back in the day and marvel at the rewards😂😂. I wonder how they were caught, any link I can read?

Man, about Nigerian fake accounts I bet there are there, it should be 100% certain, almost every country would have theirs. Do you suspect I might be a fake account?😂😂
I think there's no way to know, only through investigations, time and stuff. I also think we shouldn't worry much about it, we should investigate as much as we can but shouldn't be so worried. The important thing should be that the accounts are not shit posting or spamming, they should earn rewards through the genuine means like everybody else and when they fall out of line we strike with downvotes, flags and exposure to the entire Community.

If these fake accounts have hidden personal whale accounts used to upvote themselves it could be a problem but close watching usually reveal these things.


Posted via proofofbrain.io