You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Victims of Science

I loved your article, if you doubt many things that must be reflected, I have always said we are a cancer that gradually destroys what it touches or what it possesses. The easiest thing to touch is the world and well, look at how we are, situations out of control, but the main thing is that we know so many failures of science and even so, we trust it although many times they do their work with the world badly. .

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words. I don't think we're cancer. I do think that primal passions blind us. I feel we're still evolving with an intelligence level to match our primitive emotions. We're living in a dangerous world.

I believe in science and what it can provide. My belief, however, isn't blind or malicious. However, to echo your sentiment, most of the world, including scientists, follow science maliciously. COVID-19 is a great example.

In a related story, my kids' doctor has been seeing him since they were born. Since I started them in daycare, they've been catching common daycare maladies that their doctor helped get them through. When the COVID-19 hysteria started, he wouldn't bother seeing them because what they had was COVID-19 related. His behavior was interesting because their symptoms weren't even on the CDC's COVID-19 symptoms list. Odd the way that works. Even some doctors can become hysterical.


Posted via proofofbrain.io