You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitter Word of the Week (S4W3)

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Thanks for bringing that up @samsmith1971, I have been running into issues with tags when posting from the #proofofbrain.blog if I use the # on tags it appears as two ## in #proofofbranio and doesn't appear in the new feed and if I don't use the # it appears without the # on the tag in #proofofbrain.io and I am unsure if it appears in the new feed or not.

I was noticing the same whenever I used the #proofofbrain.blog front end to post in #cinetv over the past seven to ten days.

I only became aware of this when @alekst7 notified me my post for this weeks word of the week wasn't visible.

I did try to edit it, but I am not sure it made much of a difference.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hopefully, @scholaris can clear this issue up. Maybe we need some input from @leprechaun too. Definitely a need for a bit more guidance I think as this tagging thing is a bit frustrating.

Yep @leprechaun might know whats happening.

Hopefully its just a minor issue that can be easily rectified.

Congradultions on your win though Pal

Thank you my friend. I was very happy with 2nd place this week. The caliber of the entries has been climbing week in week out so to be placed is a blessing amongst this wonderful group of authors. This contest pushes boundaries and really does require proof of brain just to take part 🙂

You are so welcome Pal, I agree the word of the week has always brought out the best of those authors that participate.

The high quality of work entered and attention to creative writing detail has long be a standard and helps to improve the authors work.

Its great to see so many of my favourite authors in one place Ha ha, I might not get to drop by or read each article every week, but I do appreciate the extensive work that most put in to their work for such contests.

I do enjoy taking part when time permits because you learn so much about your own writing critique an thus by getting out of your comfort zone improve upon your work.

It is a sign of good quality work just being placed and second is no easy feat. Well done