You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Feel Sleeping Is Such A waste Of Time

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Great post.. Not that I haven't also had the thought but, let me answer your questions first

  1. Have you ever felt like sleeping is a waste of time?

For me I sometimes try to push sleep away to either study or meet up with some deadline, but I definitely know when I can't try that, I cherish my mental health and lack of sleep or use of drugs to stay awake may well predispose to a very unstable day for me. So I don't see it as a waste of time, its more like an investment of time for my body to rest and rejuvenate for the next few hours, how ever, I mustn't sleep more than an allotted number of hours, thats when I feel sad, and actually have wasted time.

Do you always/sometimes look forward to sleep?

Lol.. Not all the time, bub after a stressful day an I need to do some tasks with a clear head, a couple of hours of sleep will be cherished.

Have you ever wanted extra hours to your day?

Yes Yes Yes... But I just give up the wishful thinking and do what I can.

Do you feel sad that the day is about to end?

Lol.. When deadlines are coming very closer.

You may have so much to do, but I tend to do more with a fresh mind and sharp senses having slept.

Sort:  

Your points are valid too heheh
Everyone has got their reason to everything. Thanks for responding to those questions.

Its my pleasure you brought it up.

Money must be made,
But Go easy on your self Sir..😅

Thanks 🤣