You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELL !...SELL!... SELL !...This is not financial advice, it's a strategic overview...

What I do not understand about all this diatribe is ... what are you doing still writing in HIVE (or the communities) or having something to do with cryptocurrencies if you see such a bad future? It seems to me that your hatred for some people in HIVE is eating you up.

Also I feel very sorry for you. As I understood it, you lived on what you earned with cryptocurrencies on HIVE (or so you said at the time the downvote war against you started). I imagine that in 1-4 months you will have nothing to live with according to your logic of thought. I hope your "prediction" is very wrong, not only for everyone else but also for you.

I personally have been in the world of cryptocurrencies for, almost, more than 10 years. I have heard what you write here thousands of times and what happened?

Well nothing, here we are still.

Sort:  

You're very far off the mark with your assessment, matey!

Since I was pushed off earning hive, I'm nearly 'more profitable'(web2.0) without any crypto ...(I still use crypto though).

....Again, what you 'imagine' is far from reality. I don't let small minded , weak ego'd morons stop me from doing what I do....( you do realize we are 90% self sufficient now ?..your pity is misplaced).
My post wasn't about 'hoping' anything.

10 years is nothing.
I mean, really nothing...if using hundreds of years of history/cycles/perspectives, as a comparison. 200 bc is a good starting point.

10 year in a system already on it's knees from 80 years of manipulation, is hardly a sound foundation on which to begin any sound reasoning - _all money in crypto right now, is from the fiat dollar (or whatever currency)...Price is an irrelevance.

You're very far off the mark with your assessment, matey!

I really hope so 😅

....Again, what you 'imagine' is far from reality. I don't let small minded , weak ego'd morons stop me from doing what I do....( you do realize we are 90% self sufficient now ?..your pity is misplaced).
My post wasn't about 'hoping' anything.

Good to hear 🙂

10 years is nothing.

Well crypto has been here for no more than 12 so for the crypto world 10 years is a long time. I said it more from the experience of reading and hearing thousands of times that crypto was dead. I understand some of your approaches and perhaps I share some of them but what I do not share in general of everything you have written is the way you say it ... so defeatist.

According to you there is no future no matter what is done.

10 year in a system already on it's knees from 80 years of manipulation, is hardly a sound foundation on which to begin any sound reasoning -

The idea is to change those 80, almost 100 years. Of course 10 years is nothing but ... in those 10 years I have seen the development and honestly it has been positive, not only because of the adoption but because it has made many people realize the manipulation. Something very important!

all money in crypto right now, is from the fiat dollar (or whatever currency)...Price is an irrelevance.

I am convinced that the price is irrelevant. I remember when people gave you BTC for free, when you could buy 100 BTC for 20 euros and so on. How much is it now? More than 42,000 euros. It was definitely not relevant at the time and it is not relevant now either with regard to fiat money.

A pessimist see's reality /pragmatism as defeatist.(reality leading to a negative outcome).

I'm an optimist.(reality leading to positive outcome).

The difference is accepting the shit, knowing full well that shit is an essential ingredient to healthy growth.