Happy Caturday: two stray cats came to disturb Kwan at night.

in Proof of Brain18 days ago

Whenever I was away from my orange cats, I would miss them and be anxious about Kwan being alone around the house at night. So, I had experimented with sending telepathic messages to Joan, asking him to come back to see Kwan every two days. My gardener told me that Joan did come back to the house; the two orange cats could still share their food and play together. But Joan would stay for half a day and he would go off during the night.

IMG_4492.jpeg

IMG_4489.jpeg

I was glad that Joan could respond to my messages. I haven’t tried sending telepathic messages to Kwan yet. I could send her messages about eating less and trying to lose some weight. But I didn’t think she would listen to these messages. I should send her loving feeling so that she wouldn’t feel lonesome. However, I had observed her behaviour last week and she seemed to become more independent. She would sleep in her favourite corner under the stone bench. That area would be remain quite cool even on a very hot day. Kwan would be found sleeping on the tiled floor most of the time.

IMG_4488.jpeg

IMG_4490.jpeg

I did ask my gardener whether she has spotted the black and white stray cat, she told me it seemed to have disappeared for weeks. Surprisingly, I was woken up by Kwan’s loud meowing as if she’s in a fight. That’s the first time I heard Kwan being angry. It’s usually Joan who would be defending the house. I rushed to the front door to rescue Kwan as she might be in danger. The stray intruder ran down to the garden, I had to use my torch to locate him.

IMG_4491.jpeg

IMG_4493.jpeg

It seemed he had chased Kwan to the upstairs railings. He wanted to chase Kwan away from the house. I did see this cat since last year, it has grown into a much bigger cat with lots of muscles. He used to come at night to eat cat food in the kitchen downstairs. He gradually became aggressive and wanted to evict the rightful resident cats by force. Unfortunately, Joan wasn’t around to protect Kwan. I had seen Joan put up a defensive meowing at the gate last year; the black and white aggressor just couldn’t get in through the gate. This time I saw Kwan put up a strong defensive shouting match. I wished she could have shouted out earlier to warn me about the intruder. Kwan was too considerate and didn’t want to disturb my sleep. I told her to find a hiding place whenever she’s on her own on the house.

IMG_4498.jpeg

IMG_4499.jpeg

This black and white cat came again during the following night. So, I had to do a surprised patrol of the garden at midnight to let him known that I knew he’s nearby. My gardener told me hr lived in the house on the other side of the village. He wasn’t a peace loving cat, he seemed to want to expand his territory by disregarding accepted international laws and basic cat rights. I just hoped he would be taught a lesson by some other bigger cats one day. I didn’t mind him eating cat food during the night, but he thought he could use force to achieve his goal.

IMG_4501.jpeg

IMG_4500.jpeg

Kwan was much relieved when I walked around the garden at night. She could spend more time on the garden and entertain herself by guarding the front gate. My orange cats liked to sit in the front yard watching the front gates for passerby stray dogs. They would sleep during the day and got up at the right time for dinner. Then they would walk around the garden and do some stretching.

IMG_4503.jpeg

IMG_4502.jpeg

There’s another stray cat who turned up two nights in a row after the black and white cat went away. I could recall seeing this cat as a five months’ old kitten last year. He used to sleep in the spare cat basket on the bamboo bench. I saw him sleeping there as if it was his own private bed. He was shocked to see me and ran away. So, this was the first time I saw him after six months, he’s a nice looking cream coloured cat. Kwan seemed to accept this young cat as she just let him sleeping under the bench without any defensive gesture. This pale cream cat was rather nice and gentle. He was quite skinny and looked shabby, s he probably has no owner to look after him. I didn’t intend to chase him away but he just scrammed very fast.

IMG_4505.jpeg

IMG_4506.jpeg

If Kwan was happy with his company, I would let the friendship evolve naturally. But I would be worried about Joan’s attitude. He wouldn’t accept this stray cat easily. We would have to wait and see how things turned out. I would like Joan to stay put at our house so that Kwan would rest easy and be more secured. I hope she would find the strength and power she had inside and dared to express her strength in times of difficulties. I would try to be quiet and pray for peaceful resolutions to the cats’ situations and for world peace. Hoping that Joan would drop by to see his sister more regularly.

IMG_4510.jpeg

Joan dropped by to see us from time to time. He lost about two kilos, making it easier for me to carrying him around.

IMG_4511.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

I'm in love with orange bellies💕

I hope the black and white beast stays away☹️

That nasty cat was seen at my neighbours’ house having his food. Hope he stays there a long time!

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 1900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much for this information. A long way to go!

You're welcome @kaminchan! Keep up the good work, you're doing great. Looking forward to seeing you reach your next milestone!

such a satisfied and contempt cat!!! wonderful photos!

Thank you very much. Kwan and I must lose some weights!

These cats look very well looked after. I am sure they get all the food that they want!

Yup. My cat needs to lose some weights. We will try to be on a diet together.