You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attaining Relief & Embracing The Inevitable "Truth"

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I was taunted and even beaten up in school while growing up because I acted too perfect and was a teacher's pet and this made me enter a shell.

When I got into University, I was so timid and I couldn't even walk into a crowded space and I always needed reassurance.

Now I have learned to accept certain aspects of myself and I am way better.

Sort:  

In some Nigerian societies, it is often rampant to see these sort of bullying and intimidation, it's good to see that it's getting better with time. I read some of your experiences on your blog and believe me, I could relate 100%. It's also good fo see that, those experiences didn't definite you, despite that it could have.

I think I would try my best to shield my children from the bullying and all that happens here because it does screw with a lot of things mentally and since mental health isn't very important here, that makes it worse.

Yeah, my experiences defined me for so long so I had to choose to not let it anymore.