Ecency to POB: Come See the new POB Front End

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

image.png

Come on down to ecency.steemfiles.com to view the combined Proof of Brain valued posts and be able to see your combined Hive and POB vote when you vote.

  • So far we have voting with POB values reflected
  • Post values reflected

Major issues I don't think are related to the code itself are:

  • something is wrong with notifications
  • image uploading.

Less Important Issues:

  • POB part of the Wallet is currently view only
  • A small number of labels from many languages need to be changed to reflect the user of Proof of Brain.

Developers

View the GitHub repo here: https://github.com/steemfiles/ecency-vision/tree/POB-vision

Clone your own copy here:

git clone https://github.com/steemfiles/ecency-vision
git checkout POB-vision

(posted at ecency.steemfiles.com)

Sort:  

Site looks and feel super cool. Great job from you. Love the dark mode

Screenshot_20210611_193220.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh yeah, this cool. The dark background is just perfect. Now we can know pob members are increasing. I think it's time we have a name for proofofbrain members.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. It's great to see the increasing numbers. Having a name sounds cool


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice update,this will give more understanding as regards how to see the combine hive and proof of brain when someone vote,. going there to check that now

Finally am here to see myself now,,good update from you

This looks pretty good!! I like the work you have done so far @leprechaun great efforts!

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@leprechaun! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @hivecoffee.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Commenting from the new site and it's super cool :)

Are you a programmer or do you like to research? because if you are a programmer I would be interested in talking with you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great updates...this looks pretty good!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Am using the new front end right now and I think it’s such a great one and it’s very easy to use. If I may ask is it useable to do all sort of other things or it’s just in a testing state????

!PIZZA !LUV

Think it's probably a testing state, you know like probably being worked on before the final touches are being added. Looks really good too.

Thanks for the info.

I really love it, very easy to use and it’s also fast...😊 can’t wait to see it being fully launched


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@leprechaun! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @marvinix.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

This is so cool, having to do all in one, I'm adding this to my home screen joining in no time


Posted via proofofbrain.io

And what about the ecency-style blue brain icon, will you still need it?

Yes, I think it works good with the way the theme goes.

What format do you need me to send you in the icon? SVG?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It would be good to have an ICO format file for changing the icon

Tomorrow I'll be back from my trip and prepare the files to send you in various types of formats.

It would be great to have one that looks like a coin with a brain on it.

Perfect!

When you need it, let me know. I'm traveling these days, but I can get those icons for you, take it easy

This looks pretty cool, @leprechaun.

Question: Is using this option or the Ecency front end the same thing?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No no. You wont see POB amounts and the rewards calculated will only take into account HP and HBD on ecency. This is a modified software fork of Ecency

Oh, I see.

Thanks for the answer.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yoooooo Leprechaun you've done it!! This is looking sick! VOTE THIS UI IN ASAP!!! Keep working out the bugs but seriously it's looking awesome and a front end I'd want to use.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This looks kickass. Great job @leprechaun. Can we change the theme from Ecency's 'blue' to POB's 'Light Salmon' color? Like the color of this link:

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm on it right now. I guess it isn't finished yet tho as the wallet is telling me I have unclaimed rewards but it takes me to a 'page not found' page. Looking good tho. Will defo use it.
PS I also couldn't seem to upload images in there.

I wrote so much in the post you're replying to. That part is the points. I'm going to eliminate that icon or make it point to the Hive rewards.

Thanks for the write up... and the issue that u enumerated above should be look into.

Do u know that i always find it difficult to upload pictures as well when writing?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The image uploading has to do with a separate 'image server' either I need to sign up for one or start up one. I traced it down to a file called 'defaults.json'. In this file there is a setting and it's set to 'images.ecency.com'. This is on the top of my list. There is no documentation on how to start one up or how to sign up for one.

Waaaah super cool Leprechaun!
Any idea of when it could go live?
Asking for a friend 👀🤪


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I noticed it was down. The site is up again.

I meant live as in completely live ☺️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I use it right now. Are you referring to the lack of notifications and image uploads?

Perhaps I misunderstood.
The new frontend you are working on is to replace the current frontend right?
If yes, I was asking when we can expect the change to happen on the proofofbrain.io frontend?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

looks impressive indeed, curious on the next updates .


Posted via proofofbrain.io

nice work, looks slick and remember when the feelers for a dev went out with the proposal was like um yes because at least in America to get a decent one costs mucho $$$$$
really like that integrated feature of what the combined total is ;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Looks pretty snazzy nice job. Loving the dark mode


Posted via proofofbrain.io

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@leprechaun! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vimukthi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

I love https://ecency.com UI. This would be a nice way to make everything move more "Modern" and convenient 😄🙌🚀👍
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@leprechaun! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @d-zero.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)