POB for Ecency : Funding Proposal

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

image.png
image.png

After starting my development effort I have seen that I have left out information for you or I wasn't completely clear.

The Ecency source code is a good start. Once it can be made to work on another site, we can change it and enhance it so it works better for our community. One of these things is displaying rewards and wallet in terms of POB.

Software development doesn't give us attractive posts. Sometimes it is dry, and boring.

It is the intentions of both myself and @proofofbrainio that @proofofbrainio would pay me to build this out. I'm asking 150 POB/day. This for the next twenty working days. The work will be limited to four hours/day.

It needs to hosted on the Internet.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

For a proposal, I feel like this is lacking specifics. The 3,000 POB would come from the @pob-fund account which is there and has been earned by the community for the development and progress of the platform, but a game plan for what will be achieved by the end of those 80 hours is needed. Funds should be issued incrementally and a potential agreement should be in place for updates at intervals of the 20 day period for the community (my opinion, I'm not experienced in your field so I'm unaware of the process or what is involved).

We've already seen the recent updates on your own blog regarding the work you've been doing, so that is reassuring. The proposal for work just needs some more details.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

agreed, probably just more of the proverbial crossing the t's and dotting i's , am psyched to see a slicker look and watch it evolve
Devs are expensive and at the current rate asking 150 a day after whatever is figured out for this 'roadmap' is imho very fair.
;)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

probably just more of the proverbial crossing the t's and dotting i's

For sure, I'm assuming this post is just to get the proposal out there and to get the opinion of the community, it just seems like a missed opportunity to show some transparency and thought-process for what the goal is. Like I've said though, I don't have a scooby when it comes to tech development so my comment just aimed to reassure the dumb folks around here (myself included) lol.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would love to see a roadmap for this activity! We seriously need to have a robust UI with unique features.

Ecency's front end is a great place to start with. I understand that over time more stuff will be added to enhance the user experience but what are those items?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I understand that over time more stuff will be added to enhance the user experience but what are those items?

Whatever our imaginations can concoct and the developer can make happen! (I have very very limited knowledge in the field of tech development but I can definitely throw ideas out there like nobody's business lol).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sure @calumam. Please do. For technical stuff we have @leprechaun. Your experience of using other social media websites would come into play. So throw as many ideas as possible. 🚀


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would prefer to pay these money straight to @ecency / @good-karma. You just want to much for this job

Huh? @leprechaun is developing the POB frontend using the open-source ecency code as a base.

Can I also ask;

image.png

Are you running the account @botvotes and if you are, can you let me know what the terms are for it? I've noticed that it has upvoted plagiarised content.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I thought he is doing it voluntarily, but now he wants money. I think it would be better to ask ecency code owner first if he would modify his code for our community

As a investor, don't you think that little "non stop" airdrop is a good idea? plagiarised content needs to be downvoted, please do it when you see any

I'd personally prefer someone who was heavily invested in the platform doing it but that's just my opinion. I have very little knowledge in the process.

As a investor, don't you think that little "non stop" airdrop is a good idea?

Explain? If you mean autovoting, it has its upsides and downsides. It all depends on how it's monitored and who is receiving the votes.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you mean autovoting, it has its upsides and downsides

That's true, but it is the cheapest way to attract new members to community and potential investors. Spam is a downside, but as I said, it should be downvoted.
Btw, it would be great if downvoted POB was burned

Edit.
The more people have POB the more decentralized it is

but it is the cheapest way to attract new members to community and potential investors

Very true. It's a consistency that provides motivation for content creators so I back it for that reason. It just has the possibility of separating itself from the focus of Proof of Brain (the concept) if it isn't managed correctly. I'll follow along with the account every now and then and will ping you a mention if I see anything that is alarming (hope you don't mind).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

will ping you a mention

Good idea. I will add suspicious accounts to no-autovote list

I really appreciate seeing you mention customer acquisition cost, it shows you're educated. I always appreciate your input on critical things like this.

I had a Skill Testing POB Giveaway where you had to answer questions I asked you for POB.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

We all have many truths to tell.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You make a powerful argument. I'm surprised that no one else has addressed this possibility. They may not have a stake in POB, but they have a stake in their software. If the creators of Ecency developed the software for POB, there is technically a greater possibility for a seamless transition. However, do they have a stake in POB? For this, we could consider having Mr. Leprechaun act as the software/server manager implementing corrections or updates when needed. It could be a win-win, but only after all parties agree, if at all.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sincerely this is an awesome proposal....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I use ecency a lot

for me the best in all hive and without bugs

mainly to create post and upload images. There are many errors in the tribes when it comes to simply pasting an image.
I have to be always with the ecency open to be able to copy from there and put it in the tribes

If the work of the pob is equal to that of ecency it will be great and for me the amount will be well paid.

Anyone who finds it bad to study webdesigner for years and do the same or better.

Beautiful work!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Please state your qualifications for this development.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah the frontend here as it stands now does not display the updated vote tally in real time? We need updates! I'm starting to wonder if anything will be done here at all regarding website enhancements any time soon. I doubt it!! I'm starting to wonder if anything will be done here at all regarding website enhancements any time soon. I doubt it!! I can't even upload an image and it's been months, they can't seem to fix the litte things, so doubt they can fix the big ones. Yeah it will need someone like you working on it then. Good work!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Please up vote the yes comment or the no comment. Use 1% vote so people don't get mad about me profiting from the 'option' comments. easily.

Loading...

We do need some serious changes in the front end.
Whether it would be something like ecency or any other is best decided by the developers.

However, we need to have a governance process to make the proposals. Whenever the proposals are funded by the community there is a consensus obtained through voting and then the results are published. So if it is a proposal then there should have been an option to vote for the same.

One of the value additions of holding these tribe tokens is to provide value to vote on the proposals. I would request @leprechaun to add two more comments YES and NO.
Every one in the community would have the right to vote in favour of or against the proposal. Then based on the #pob power each account votes for or against the proposal should be counted. If the powerful votes are more in favor of the proposal then the same should be declared as passed or else failed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If they agree paying you 150 POB a day for developing this frontend it will be great.
Are you a professional web developer ?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The lack of LinkedIn or credentials is what I fear the most in this concept, but it's worth engaging if this is a skeleton crew, if @leprechaun doesn't have to outsource labor id support this idea.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sounds good/promising and am personally all for this
Making it look slicker is a good thing and am sure some will have more questions but I have no issue with what you are asking for your time/labor to do this.
thank you for the work that you do :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is likely a worthy cause for @pob-fund to support. I would like to see this come to fruition.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a great job you are doing there @leprechaun! Could you please provide some more details on what unique features are being added on top of Ecency's UI? A shortlist would suffice to forecast on what's coming.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @leprechaun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!