My country at 61(My cry for a better tomorrow)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Today mark's another great day in my country and honestly it is not just it is a day to celebrate as never before,but also a day to reflect and see how far we have come.definitely it was supposed to be a day of celebration,but lot of things that includes good governance and lot more as made it looks as if we have nothing to celebrate.


Image Source

Technically the word is independence was meant to be a very good and great word, just because of it meaning which has a lot to do with giving those involved a good life, but right now with the cry 😭 all over the country,it is now looking like the labor of our past hero is now in vain,I woke up this morning looking at the life's that as worked hard back then to make sure this day is gotten and I felt like gaining independence in October 1st 1960 by those set of people is now like a waste of energy.

It is not about the Fact that the country is 61years old today,but the fact that the age count as not really reflect at all till date,I grew up with an adage that life start at 40 and now we are over fourty and still now no life for the country and it citizens,am not trying to pull down the country with words,but I want to say a fool at 50 is now looking like a fool forever, even at 61 no way to go.

My cry to be sincere is not just about the age of the country at all,but about how things as gotten from bad to worse and from worse to worsen,I keep on asking myself,what are we to celebrate in a country where;

life is not safe
where security is of no grade
where a cow is worth More than life of an individual
where bribery and corruption is the talk of the day
where you become a saint when you're are with some set of people
Where kidnappers and thieves works freely in day light.
where walking in day light too is not safe
where it Is the government for it own people and for it's own people.
Where youth are being trained as hoodlums for thier selfish purpose
Where no adequate infrastructure in every sectors (Education, health,Roads and lot more)

I sincerely don't see what to celebrate until all of the above
as been critically looked into, honestly I love my country and that is why have make it a must to choose and pray for my dear country everyday and most especially day's like this.


Image Source

To me Irrespective of my cry and agony I still very much believed that all hope is not lost,but all need to be looked into so that the life of it citizen can be better and it won't just be a country where the poor and masse's have no hope of a better tomorrow.It is not just about celebrating a new age for our dear country,but will need to to also have a new life for it entire citizens.

Thanks for coming to read my content
Prayingforabetternigeria
Nigeria@61
independence

Sort:  

Interesting but sad read. I often read and hear how bad the situation is in Nigeria these days... Stay strong guys and hang in there, hopefully things start to improve soon. Greetings from Europe. My pleasure to feature your post in my latest upvote giveaway for more exposure.

Thanks for this am really honored boss


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hear you and cry for my own beloved African country. It is hard to see the efforts of many who sacrificed so much, going up in smoke due to corruption and mismanagement. I pray for Africa as she has a wealth of beauty, resources, and talent and the people need to get to grips with voting in the right leaders to take their countries forwards, for the good of all. I have read a couple of your posts now and I really enjoy your stripped back heartfelt and honest approach in your writing. Followed.

Thanks for doing that boss, indeed I am honored with that thanks

Am doing same thing straight away to actually Keep on following your work and even learning too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Please do come over and take part in the contest @lordemmy and give yourself the best chance of earning some extra proof of brain tokens to boost your account.

Done already, immediately I Fellowed you ,I enter your dashboard only to see that have been nominated in your contest and have done that too by nominating a user.

But will love to ask,how long will it run before it comes to an end


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hi @lordemmy, the contest ends when the 7 day payout window for the contest post ends ;-)