POB Burn post - Have your say!!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)


brainflame new.png

I have been running a daily burn post for the last 20 days where all author rewards are burnt, in this time we have burned over 300 POB tokens , todays amount is 29.72 tokens and I shall burn those now! votes from this post WILL be burnt - however this may be the last post where that is the case if the community decides they are not a good thing, this is a debate on how to proceeded with them.

I have seen they have been mentioned by @trostparadox to be possibly not very useful at this early stage of distribution. and could be sucking up some votes away from other users who may well need them, I may even be limiting the own engagement on my non burn posts in some way .

So In this post I am giving anyone and everyone to get their views across. I would like to gauged how the community would like this to go - and if you would like to see me stop making these posts.

I have the community's interest at heart and Should they not be right for this point in the tribes development I am happy to withdraw them - with the idea of maybe bringing them back one day in the future. (I do have 6 more days of burn I will have to post ,I post screenshots for proof)

So guys over to you - let me know what you think and we will go from there 👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I think putting them as a @POB-Fund beneficiary might be a better way to go to get us funds for the project we might need in the future for building the platform. Just my 2 cents.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh I like this idea!

@madstacks, i agree with what @caloforniacrypto has said. I suggest putting the reward into @POB-Fund will be more better for now to enable the development of the #pob tribe community and making sure #pob gets into exchanges for more recognition and valuation. I believe it'll go a very long way to promote the tribe. Burning may be revisited later, after the developmental goals of the community is achieved.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

pob-fund is a good cause and I will be running the friday highlights and giving 50% on a Friday.. but that's not a burn so they would not be suitable for that.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Burning can be good but a little weird since it's mirrored after bitcoin. So why not put it towards projects for the community in this case instead.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I haven't really followed, but generally I am in the favor of burning tokens, not only because I am Pyromaniac but also because I like deflation.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think it's a valid point made by trostparadox and I believe the tokens right now would be better distributed to those who're actively involved in the community. There is plenty of time for burning since we've only seen 1.5% of the total supply being issued so far.

Nevertheless, great job with the posts so far and keeping us updated. If we need to nominate someone for handling a community-driven burn project in the future we have a solid candidate.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They are valid reasons, and if early indications hold out they may well be coming to a end for now very soon.

Appreciate your input mate 👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is a difficult question. On the one hand burning makes the price rise and attracts people on the other hand it limits the distribution and participation.
I think that for a coin to have a use it is better that it have a lot of circulation.
In my modest opinion, it is better to distribute them in the community even if there is a risk that users will sell them.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for your input 👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am in favor of continuing to burn, but I believe that you should see the comments of the guys in this post and see what the majority thinks about


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I guess I'm one of the few who actually likes the burn posts? I suppose the second best option is sending it to the PoB fund like someone said.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you say you'l do anything with fire you can always count on me!

But in this specific discussion, I thought first that burning is a good ideia since we reduce the amount available, thus raising the value. But I agree that right now maybe too soon for us to be doing that.

I'm not sure about it, just trowing some twigs in the fire pit.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I agree that it’s probably too early to be burning tokens. It is early days but this is a great idea to lower token amount down the track.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think in the early stages it is better to get the distribution as far and wide as possible. Just looking at the way UniSwap did theirs. Then once people have some pob in their pocket, burns would be more beneficial to reward those who continue to hold.

At least that's how i think about it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Woudn't it make sense just to add @null as your 100% beneficiary? You don't have to send to @null manually that way.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That would make things less work intensive, (not that its bad) but it would also leave me very little to talk or show in the posts. I have no problem doing it this way.. That said I think they will be coming to an end for now.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh well, write about something else and leave yourself as a the sole beneficiary. 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 52 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Burning the token is the right way to go...it further reduces the tokens in circukation theireby increasing the value


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@madstacks you guys are doing a wonderful job in growing this platform and its token,I believe that burning of the POB token is actually working and it's effect is showing on its market and that is why the price is growing and becoming better...keep up the good job...


Posted via proofofbrain.io