Don't Wait To Fall Sick - Your Health Is More Important For That Dream

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

We've heard in some cases or in movies, we hear things like
"If you had taken action for your illness earlier, you would have been cured of it by now" or "You would have taken medication at the slightest symptom then things would have been easier now".

pexels-photo-4031630.jpeg

Those are words are what we hear when one neglects his or her health because of so many activities or the "I don't care attitude" so bad but it's happening. People are becoming more concerned about how to make money, make a difference, make the first innovation or make a better life for themselves that they forget to take good care of their health. Our health is the most important asset we need to achieve what ever our dreams are.

I'm not counting myself out of this, I may even be the most guilty of this but we have to work on it and be more conscious our health. A post I read yesterday inspired this write up.

Work On Making A Life written by @evegrace

She said something:

Many are so engrossed and focused on making a living for survival and working really hard to make a lot of money that we forget that we've got a life of our own and allow our work to take over our lives, take over the space of our families and our sense of self.

Making a life is taking care of your health, doing things that would keep your sanity and grow healthier. This will not only be good for you but it would also be good for your family and friends who care for you. Allowing your health to get to a bad state before acting on it will do no good.

My sister have been having a beam - like thing in her eyes for years now and nothing has been done for it until a last week when she complained of some itching which was very unusual. She went for check up and the doctor was like "You would have done this check up when you noticed something in your eyes. Now it's going to take a longer time to heal thanks to your negligence".

Also a story from @evegrace post gave a perfect example of neglecting one's health.

Debbie's father was so busy with work that he forgot he's got a family and did not even realize when he developed cancer of the bone, he died few days to the day he was supposed to be promoted to his next office. After his burial, a new salesman was employed to fill his position, nobody in his office remembered him for his hard work after that, the space was filled that not even one person felt his absence, it never looked like he even came around the company but his demise left a big hole in his family's heart

If the man had known better to take care of his health in the early stage, things wouldn't have ended in that way for him. His family ended up being the ones taking all the pains, so sad.

Not proud to say this but one reason I don't mind my health sometimes is because I'm scared of what the doctor or physician might say is the cause or the weight of the illness I have. I don't want to hear bad news but that's not a good enough reason to wait until I fall sick and make things worse.

I can remember some time ago when I was told I had ulcer, I was so scared at first until I was educated on better ways to manage it and still live healthy. It's just so better to know what's wrong with your health so you can handle it early enough.

Acting too fast on every symptom can also be dangerous especially without a doctor's prescription. I can still remember my dad getting himself drugs for any symptoms he felt without any prescription, it was not so good for him.

Also a woman noticed lice on her daughter's hair and she poured sniper (A very strong chemical used for killing big insects). I don't know who gave her such instructions but she ended up spending so much at the hospital because the chemical was too strong for the child's brain.

In essence, this is what I'm saying and I'm taking it from @evegrace post

Have fun, rest, take a break, go on vacation, spend time with your family and friends as much as it is good to make a living, it is best to make a life.

Those are healthy things to do while you keep a close check on your health to avoid illness that would take away your making a living.

  • Take your health serious by eating well also
  • Don't act too fast and don't delay in getting yourself healthy
  • Never hold back to know what may be wrong about your health.

Don't Wait To Fall Sick Because You Need Good Health To Achieve Your Dream.

This isn't a contest post, just a post inspired from what I read.

Image source

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort:  

Wow! This speaks more of my sister I wish she could read this. She's so concerned with work that she has even forgotten about herself. Yeah it's that bad. Health is life I always tell her but then she has this strong belief that nothing shall by any means hurt her and I always pray that her faith should speak and work for her. Thanks for this amazing write up dear.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't know why we humans tend to bring God into issues that we are supposed to handle with wisdom. When God asked us to get wisdom in all we do, He knew many will bring faith into something that we should watch with our naked eyes.

I am a strong believer, but I know when my body needs rest and good sleep and give myself that even when I still believe that God won't let anything happen to us. That's how we live longer and not stressing our body and saying God won't let anything happen to us.

God knew man needs rest that ess why even as God, the scripture said and God rested. Please tell your sister that a friend of Hive said, she's got to look after her body even when God will always protect us and not let anything happen to us.

I'll make sure i tell her. Thanks a million

Your sister needs more talking, you should keep telling her to take care of her health.

I'm glad I made a post you like, maybe you should give it to your sister to read 😃

🤗😊, you are making me blush. I did not see this coming, thank you so much for this. I hope your sister is okay now because that is the most important thing.

The woman who poured such things on her child's head, what was she thinking? Hasn't she heard about no self-medication? Thank God she had money to take care of her daughter, if not, she would have lost her baby girl and remain guilty for killing her daughter or damaging the girl for the rest of her life.

We should take care of ourselves no matter what or the kind of job we do because when we are gone, we will be replaced.

Thanks, dear.

Wow I'm glad you like it. I was just so inspired after reading your write up and I couldn't help but put it to writing.

You did incredibly well. Thanks once again.

About 3 weeks ago my body broke down, this was after several weeks of it giving me signal which I ignored, first because I didn't want to acknowledge anything that will make me take drugs, secondly because I felt there was no time to take proper care of my body.

After that episode I learnt two valuable lessons "if your body is speaking to you, listen" also "if you don't give your body the rest it need, it will take the rest in a way you don't like".


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sorry about your health dear, please don't be sick ooo
Who would make that pant for me if you're sick? 🥺

I'm glad you know better now to give your body what it needs.

😂😂 I'll try my best not to fall sick again. Thanks dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

-That's true health is wealth" and our best engine to do everything in our life..

Some people are having this habit of self-medication and it's so dangerous, here in our country some parents doing that, to their kids, sometimes using those things which are not scientifically and medically proven.

Healthy food..healthy diet equals to healthy happy life! Have a blessed day dear @merit.ahama ❤🌷

#dreemer

Exactly my dear, eating healthy and taking rest when the body needs can go a long way in keeping one's health in perfect shape.

Thanks for stopping by dear.

A great post and good advice
When I was younger I didn’t think about my health so much and out things off but as I get older I am taking it more seriously and if something comes up I get it checked sooner rather than later

Health negligence is mostly done by the younger ones, seems that was your case too. We have to learn to put our health first before any other thing.

Thanks for stopping by sir

No need to call me Sir Jay or JJ is fine

And yes I agree to many young people put it off which is not good

Oh sorry about that Jay
Yeah, I'd prefer the Jay 😃

Great that works for me 👍🙂👍

This is likened to a car that has a little fault but the driver out of negligence do not do anything to it. Something a little amount would do will now escalate to the point that huge money would be needed to repair it.
We don't have to wait till our problems deteriorate before we find solutions to it. We need to take actions when we notice any strange occurrence in us as soon as possible.

I love that illustration you gave there, neglecting our health will amount to spending more money than we could have spent if we had acted faster.

Hmm the story about the woman pouring strong chemical on her child's head seems like pure ignorance.
However, some of the other things you mention is because people put themselves last.
I did that all my life as a mother.. I never made time for myself and suffer the consequences.
Parents sacrifice too much without realizing children need them more than the comforts they can bring.
Thought provoking.

Mothers are like that when it comes to their children but we have to learn to balance it so we don't end up leaving the children to worry too much about us.

LOL Get there and I'll ask you about .. hehe

🙈 That's so unpredictable but let's hope it turns out well 😃

I wish you well , it will all turn out well, don't worry!