You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They only hear what they want to hear

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

So sad you lost your friend just because of that even though you were minding your business when he came to you himself.

I think I've been in the two instances - asking for advice when I already know what to do and someone coming to be for advice and go to do a different thing.

It's not just fair to ask for advice and you wouldn't show any act that you listened at all, it would be better if you don't ask at all.

But then, as you said they ask just to get backups to their plans in mind. It's just bad, not nice at all. I don't want to be in such anymore.

Nice one sofs, I love this article.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I have no problem with anyone asking for advise and not following it. No one can force their ideas on to others and I would be the first person to stand against that.
I was trying to understand and explain what is behind such behaviour.
While you cannot generalize behaviour , this is a pattern i have observed.
Thanks fro stopping by @merit.ahama