You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My POB Delegation Request

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I could never read enough of what is happening with POBleus and pob-wotw.

What keeps ringing in my ears after reading this is

Reading posts and voting should be fun.

We need creators and curators. We are both. There is enough interesting content on POB to curate without being dull. Although I would like to see more entertaining content. Sometimes I am confused if this is leofinance or POB. I see POB as my pub where I can have a drink with my friends. I don't need another newspaper or another facebook. I need POB. I love some of the stuff I read here. It is original, sincere and heart moving content. There is also crap here and there and over there but I don't want to see crap tending, well at least I don't want to smell crap trending. If I run out of stuff to curate then I make silly comments or write my own post. If I'm not having fun, then I leave for a while but I end up coming back to POB.

image.png

There is a paradox in the very existence of POB. This is a community built around blockchain rewards which can be sold or exchanged. This is a platform of free speech which cannot be bought with money. Yet those who have the most responsibility to distribute the rewards and highlight the voices to be heard are those who have invested the most time or money into obtaining the POB tokens and staking the tokens.

A delegation of power is beneficial when that power is used in an organic community effort to promote unbiased curation of authors and initiatives on the POB platform. POBleus is a very special curation initiative that can work to build POB into a platform of free speech and fair rewards to authors.

It's clear to me that anyone who eats lasagna and writes a post like this deserve a delegation. Lasagna alone is a good enough reason for me to give him a delegation. But I don't have the kind of POB power that he needs. So it's up to you.

As you @proofofbrainio can see, @calumam has already organized great initiatives on POB and should be given the delegation to support the community in free speech and fair distribution of rewards.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  
Loading...