One Day at A Time

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

IMG_1632049571292.jpg

Do you ever wonder why your puppy is always excited and happy seeing you in the morning or when you come back home at night? Well of course she is a dog you say but maybe because just like when we were kids they got nothing to worry about except this moment or what they like to do today. They don't care about yesterday or tomorrow.

As a human adult we do care about the future and we would like to learn and cherish part of our past. That's something we can't easily not do. However, when things gets overwhelming and stressful that it is too much a burden for you to handle. Remember that it is only in your mind, you are just making things up and overwhelming your brain. The past and the future don't really matter. All that matters is today. If you focus and think only about the matter at hand at this moment or about today. Things will get a lot easier to handle. Your brain will not be clogged with so much information to process. You can be more creative and maybe think of something bright that is very simple or easy to do that will solve most of your worries. Besides, many times most of things we worry about will just go away without us doing anything.

I have tried it for almost a year now. To think only today or live my life one day at a time. I stop planning long term as I used to do. I even stop making to do list. Life has been a lot easier for me. I was able to save more money. Do better at my job and looks a lot younger and healthy. Never got sick even when I mingle with people during this pandemic time. I think because I am able to conserve my energy and focus on things that I enjoy.

Don't get me wrong. I still worry about the future from time to time but when I catch myself doing that I stop and refocus my mind. Besides, my job still requires me to think about the future but I no longer worry about it. So far it never get me into trouble. And I am able to accomplish most of my projects a lot easier.

The best use of your energy is to focus it and just think about what you can do today. Imagine what you like to accomplish today. Just that and nothing else. Slice and dice your project or problem and handle or solve one small task at a time. Try to chill and enjoy the process and have fun doing each task. Next thing you know the day has passed and you look forward for tomorrow. And tomorrow is just another one day to handle.

I think that is enough for now. Try living one day at a time and share to me the difference it will make in your life in the future.

Until next time.

Cheers,
MJ

Sort:  

Congratulations @mj008! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15