You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They only hear what they want to hear

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I have had the same experience and it has actually put me off from giving advices in general. There are times when I give advice but then say the following thing right at the end: ultimately it is up to you and your critical thinking about what to do in this case, I just shared my opinion. Also, I try not to spend hours and hours on giving advice or convincing a person who asks for advice especially if they very early on give me a hint that they will do the complete opposite of what I suggested. Its a waste of my time in that specific case. Still though, there are some people who do reflect on opinions and suggestions with more care and I respect that.

Sort:  

Hmm I can guess why. However my line of work used to be this until recently. Yeah, I do agree a number of people really listen and consider what you say.
Thanks for stopping by @moon-city.