Minivan mods and making some gypsy juice

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

I like to make my own booze, although I very rarely drink alcohol, its an easy thing to do and if you dont drink it, you can easily swap it aslong as it tastes good and gets you drunk.

I had made some already this year but it got buried in the house collapse. Funny thing was that I did get to try one of them because poking out from the mud, was the top of a 20l garafon, with this same mix as today. That was 6 weeks old and it was very delicious and strong in effect. I think i still have a photo somewhere!.... I Do!

It tasted really nice! I found a bit of hose pipe and drank

I had to go get a bit for the car which I forgot about and decided to start a batch of booze. Stopped off in the fruit and veggy shop and grabbed 2kg of sugar and 1.5kg of these fruits called Guabas? Nobody had yeast though but Ill go see when i upload photos at the shop where the signal is for uploads.


This is soooo easy to do!

Just putting fruit in water, with sugar and yeast, makes homemade booze, and if you mess it up then you will have lots of vinigar!

Put in the fruit and sugar to the water, and some yeast and give it a swirl. At the end it has to be sealed so that no flies get in there, but as its producing gas whilst fermenting, that gas needs to be let out.

Im showing you the very rustic way of making booze - the simplest way. You could cook up the fruits in water and add the sugar, then the yeast after its cooled off and then let it ferment.

I had a very ripe pineapple they gave me for free at the shop, but i think ill make a smaller something with it and not add it in.


Minivan mods!

I got the bits I needed to finish of the 5mm cable im using for the dogs, so they can be tied to the van.

Sadly my phone was charging as I dont have my mini solar panel until thursday, and I didnt take photos! But I am happy with the results although I know these that were the only thing available wont last long as they have just two screws.

I have made loops at 2.5m and one on the end of the 5m lengths of cable so I can have different mounting points for different scenarios for the dogs.

I put one on the front to, on the bonnet (hood) and its a perfect piss take of a Merc!


Lucky me, The shop where I upload photos, had the yeast!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

i like to make tepache with the pineapple. Eat the fruit and then just chuck the peel into some water with 2 table spoons of sugar. Good in 2-3 days. Not booze but tasty and good for the gut.

i'll have to try the guayaba booze when i get back.

The heat down there really makes it easy to do.

ah nice! yeh that would be good for the stomach, its already a tradicional drink?

Yeah, it's made all over the place.

Just seen that drink for the first time just now!