Entry For POBphotocontest - IN THE AIR

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

I am happy to submit my entry to the #POBPhotocontest, run by @friendlymoose. This week the subject for the contest is "IN THE AIR" and I simply couldn't miss it, because you know how much I love the birds and to photograph them.


Here is the link to the contest - POBphotocontest New Round: IN THE AIR


I have zillion of photos of birds, many of them in flight. What better than that to choose among them for the contest. However, I did not want to go back and search in the archive, because I have used so many of them in the course of time. So, I will go with the fresh, new ones.

This is common buzzard, soaring not very high. I was out at lunch time, not far from the office. I use the nice weather to spend few minutes outside and to search for birds. That day, Monday to be precise I got another raptor. But now this is my entry photo.

PSX_20220914_164636.jpg

Usually I crop my photos, I wish to show more details of the birds and here is the cropped version of the above photo.

PSX_20220912_164108.jpg

There is something that attracts me in the raptors. They are majestic, they are masters of the sky, or so I think. But they do have tough times, other birds fight them and protect their teritories or their youngsters. It will not be a surprise to see miising feathers, scars from the fights. But this buzzard is in a very good shape and by spreading the wings, the beauty and symmetry is what one can see.

Of course, whenever I have a chance to make more photos, I would gladly show them too. So, here we go.

PSX_20220912_164440.jpg

PSX_20220912_164532.jpg

PSX_20220912_164615.jpg

PSX_20220912_164654.jpg

PSX_20220912_164809.jpg

PSX_20220912_164857.jpg

PSX_20220912_164947.jpg

And off he went. And that's it. Hope you enjoyed my photos of the buzzard.

I wish luck to all contestants!

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

We had some big birds soaring high on thermals before rains arrive day before yesterday, wish they came in a little lower, perhaps sometime soon!

Lovely photos in motion!

Thank you, Joan.
I see rare raptors flying so low. Same day I got an eagle as well. I keep the photos for another post.

Normally grab the camera when weather changes as one is more likely than not to see the raptors take advantage of the thermals, sometimes just a little too high! Look forward to seeing your eagle on high.

Excellent Photography. Thanks for sharing about the contest. I'm also going to join this contest. Best of luck.

Thank you for your nice comment.
It is a great contest.

This is a very good entry that you show, for me it is very difficult to get a picture of an eagle in flight like this.

Thank you, it is mainly luck to be on the right place with camera in my hand.

Cool shots! I really like birds of dprey as well. It has quite a wingspan too.
Thabks for joining the #POBphotocontest

Thank you 🙂

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 17500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 18000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store

These are wonderful shots of the buzzard, Neli @nelinoeva.

Thank you, Jo!
The bird was very impressive. I am glad I managed several shots, before it was gone.