Musing Reflections

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Musing Reflections

Page break.png
01_CELEBRATE.JPG
Page break.png

HEART TROUBLES

Artificially lit darkness
Walking back in step
While out of step
Opposite directions
Page break.png
02_DIRECTIONS.JPG
Page break.png
Lock stepping together
Riding the coin edge
I’m rolling along
Clearing the leaves
On the precipice
Stopping, pausing, waiting
Page break.png
03_DUALITY REFLECTION.JPG
Page break.png
Heart’s a troubling inside
Ten minutes
Becomes
Twenty minutes
Numbered in four pauses
Heart races
Both yours and mine
For different reasons
Different seasons.

Listening to you speak
I hear you and another
I hear the battle inside
I hear you losing
Too late already
Sun set gone in darkness
I’m losing you forever
These are good-bye days
Page break.png
04_LOSING LIGHT.JPG
Page break.png
Keeping that inside and aside
Now focus here
Hold it down, waiting
Reminders of yesterdays
One last time
Is it the last time
Curry, sharing, laughing
Marked one more down
Together as has been
Missed you with this
You’re all I have in material here.

Rock stoned flashing back
Temporary transitions
Who gets gone first how?
Why’s are already known.
Page break.png
05_GETTING GONE.JPG
Page break.png

ALL THAT NOISE

Clanging cacophony crashing
Sirens songs singing
Flattened focus
Slicing through humdrum
Mundane musings
Page break.png
06_DANIEL DAVID MOSES.JPG
Page break.png
So slow moving
Meld with surroundings
Need that angle
Partial light
He gets up
Mutter walks away
No to be shot
Already caught him
In reflection though
Page break.png
07_RED HATTER.JPG
Page break.png
It’s a nowhere land
A wasteland
Frozen body corpses
Mindsync plug and play
Souls checked out and eaten
Feasting on you food
Best before expiration
Your soul starvation
You who choose disconnection
Why do I have to watch?
While I am also food
Page break.png
08_WATCHING.JPG
Page break.png
Reflecting on reflections
Mirrored shadow directions
You’re being mislead
By not leading yourself.
Page break.png
09_DISTORTIONS.JPG
Page break.png
10_OLD BONES.JPG
Page break.png

WORRYING BONES

Raw old to the bone
The dogs chewed
To death and gone
Was I subdued
Paying ancient dues.

Grief backed upon backs
Buried deep down
Deep, deep, drowning
All around
Gnawing the bones.
Page break.png
11_LEONARD COHEN.JPG
Page break.png
All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax digital 35mm camera.
Page break.png

Sort:  

I'm here..late...but blame that other thing.hehehe

I'm here! I'm here!

The first one broke my heart. I read them all and went back to that first one and broke it all over again hehehe

Why do I love that feeling when I need that feeling but I don't want to ever have that feeling.

And why so I want to go back and read it again just to cry

Today so many tears were right there for ridiculous reasons.

I'd say "toothpaste" and feel the tears well.
I'd hear "headlights" and they'd just start to pour lol

It was that kind of day. Any reason to cry for no reason at all (or the ones that I didn't really want to talk about)

Hm. Thank you for getting inspired to share more poetry. You're talented. Very. I still feel like rubido and love your prose...though his description of it was much more colorful...hehehehe

Let me go before "gasoline" makes me blubber too.

I'm here..late...but blame that other thing.hehehe

I'm here! I'm here!

LOLOL!

The first one I cried while I wrote it, so some tears must have been encoded in there.

Today so many tears were right there for ridiculous reasons.

I'd say "toothpaste" and feel the tears well.
I'd hear "headlights" and they'd just start to pour lol

It was that kind of day. Any reason to cry for no reason at all (or the ones that I didn't really want to talk about)

I'm right there with you. I know exactly what you're talking about.

Thank you @dreemsteem. I would never have posted these poems, nor made a post with only my poetry, if it wasn't for your encouragement. That's why I did this post. You inspired me to do it. Thank you for that.

I feel really humbled by @rubido's lovely comment.

Hugs and thank you again! 💖🤗

hehehe I got some amazing inspiration today too - I know how great it feels to get that rush! hehehe
it was so good - that I need to write a post about it hehehe

It's the best! I'll be checking out your post. 😁

You know, trouble of the heart is the cause of most life's problems. Bullshit being number 1.

Don't reflect too much 🤪 as always fuckin epic.

Love Leonard Cohen , man's a genius, as judging by your lyrical performance day n day out, yo have something in common

You know, trouble of the heart is the cause of most life's problems. Bullshit being number 1.

Yes, that is number one.

October is the month of reflection every year. Usually limited to a week. This year has cemented the necessity of completely cleaning out my closet of the last remnants that must go. Final sale, all things must go before liftoff kind of deal.

Leonard Cohen has long been a favourite of mine. I wouldn't compare anything I write to his work, I'm just a babe in the woods with writing. Thank you, I'll have to think about the similarities now.

I'm sure you've heard this one Everybody Knows

Of course, my favorite is so long marianne,best version is any, your prose grabs the balls. I'm a fair bit slow on most things and I miss alot of shit cause I condense. You and Cohen share a simplicity.

once again, fuckin epic

Yes, that's a good one.

your prose grabs the balls.

I really like that. I'm more so in person, lol.

Simplicity...that's interesting and is reflective of my lifestyle. Words are tricky things that reveal much more than I would have ever thought.

once again, fuckin epic

Thank you!

Of course, just cause I'm a bit special doesn't mean I don't notice 😂

I like your kind of special that I've noticed. 😂

fantastic post nine. i hope you are preserving your work on a more permanent medium. things age and get buried on hive very quickly

Thank you @eolianpariah! I keep a double backup of what I post on Hive. Lots of snippets in my multitude of sketchbooks that have never been seen, so there are those too.

One thing is clear as in what I see
Not clear as in see through
That's not what I mean
Clear as in over my head

You know how vegans are, yeah, how they're all like vocal about "I'm vegan." Give'em a second and they'll tell you all of their eating habits and how long they've been eating like that. Vegans, cool ass people, love'em, they just don't wait long to tell you. Know who else does that?

img_0177.png

You crack me up completely! I took at least ten photos of her sitting there through the window, close enough and she never noticed, not even when I walked away.

Yep... It was a black mirror...
untitled.gif
And that is YOU..!
untitled.gif

Lmao

C'mon... You know it is you...

Here I am...
untitled.gif

😂😂😂

Nice teeth, you need new pants.

Stop staring at his crotch. @krazzytrukker, you need to charge him for sneak peeks.

Huh..?

untitled.gif

Are You High Again.??

untitled.gif

Only before 7am I'm not.

img_0197.png

Have you ever looked up Blackbough though? What the... There's no way I could've left without having a conversation with her first.

I just looked now. What the what. Never saw that before.

There was no way to have a conversation with her because it was a black mirror situation.

Where in the &%(€ do you find this stuff? @dandays😀

If it's weird, freaky and many other adjectives, @dandays is like a heat seeking missile dead on target.

Good morning Ms Haskin! 😘 Have I got a treat for you.

It's on that girls laptop in the image, bottom left. I had no idea. Between that sticker and the bandaid sticker she has I'm convinced I would've lost several hours striking a conversation with her. I love that stuff.

We're fostering again. We'll have this dude until Thursday, then he gets neutered and adopted out to a loving home. I think he's a Sable, would need some more time to watch him grow but he's got the markings and he's part genius. Willy - Nina, Nina - Willy.

img_0149.png

She was totally checked out. Inability to recognize environment and zero communication ability unless it's purely digital. Plug in and play.

Puppy party post. When are you going to do it? Willy's so freaking cute.

Love Willy's cute widdle face! 💕

Congratulations! You've been awarded an upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @cliffagreen.

Thank you for your support @cliffagreen!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nineclaws.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Finally a photo of the illusive @nineclaws ..!

Screenshot_20211114-102014_Brave_1.png

I did not picture you as a red head. And how did you take that selfie of yourself sitting behind the glass, looking at your Phone..?

You were commenting on one of my brilliant posts. I know you were... C'mon... You were.

  1. My hair doesn't look like that at all.

  2. I have never and will never own an iPhone. It's amazing I have a phone at all and it lacks internet capbility. It's also always under lockdown and it likes it.

  3. I'm not allowed to sit inside anywhere these days.

  4. I don't take selfies, unless you count the 35 mm macro shot reflections where I am intentionally unidentifiable.

  5. Selfies of me would bore the crap out of any human. Trust me on this.

untitled.gif

img_0184.heic

I could cry that you haven't made this a gif. I think I want Willy.

I have no excuse for my behavior.

img_0203.gif

Some interesting photographs and accompanying poetry lines! You've got a knack for some interesting shots, I like it!

Thank you @cmplxty. I see the world in all kinds of fun ways with my camera.

Congratulations @nineclaws! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Your words are always so deep and powerful!

Reflecting on reflections
Mirrored shadow directions
You’re being mislead
By not leading yourself.

This hit me so hard! Keeps on coming back in me head every now and then!


I did shed some tears here and there reading your poetry, I wish only the best for you from this crazy life!
Thanks for sharing this with us Nines! 🙏

Thank you @trippymane, I really appreciate reading what you've said.

I wish you the best also. We live in very strange world. 🤪🤗