For Sale : Tiny house on Georgian Bay, Lake Huron Canada πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

in Proof of Brain β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

I have been looking for a Tiny house on Lake Huron.

I think I found one.... What do you think ? Could you live here ?

It needs a little work on the interior but it has a pretty nice view of the Lake .... I’m thinking of cashing out some Cryptos to invest in Lakefront property before they get too expensive.

image.jpeg

Source: https://www.realtor.ca/real-estate/23230674/870-tiny-beaches-road-s-tiny

Location on Lake Huron, Ontario Canada.

8F0D505F-945E-4983-8BD4-A8290823FE28.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort: Β 

I will definitely go for this property, I love the view, how much is it going. How many bedrooms?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

3 bedrooms. It’s super cheap.... Only 2.49 Million Cdn.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Approximately 2 million USD, about 28 million South African Rand.

If you are able to afford I think you should go for it πŸ™‚

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally!

Go for it.I am into investing in real land whenever I find a good opportunity. And that looks like a good piece of future gold to me.

How much is it?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

$2.5 Mil

And do you have enough assets to sell and get it?

Would need to sell a lot of stuff.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I see.
But if that is what you want, it surely is worth it.

Very True.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For me, this is still a big house ... 😎

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yeah ... it is pretty big. 5 Bedrooms. But it’s good to have a few extra rooms for guests or an office.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Are you allowed to put a fence up? Are there community standards you are required to maintain, such as how often to paint, what colors are allowed on the house. What are the other restrictions. Is there room for extra vehicle parking? Is it a public beach with loud drunks? Is there a regular police/beech patrol to help keep things safe? Is it a family, (meaning kid and old folks) friendly place? Are Bar-b-ques allowed? Does public beech access run through your property or is there dedicated access?

A lot of things to think about when buying beach front property.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Private beach. Kid and old people friendly. Fence is up. No community standards ... no restrictions. Very long driveway for tons of cars.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For me it would be total sticker shock. I can not imagine spending 2.5 million dollars for a house.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yeah... I remember when I was looking for a house back in 2,000 I set a limit of $100,000 for a small house. At the time I could not find anything (half decent) under $300 k ... times have changed. Soon $1 million dollars will be the average price of a home here in Canada.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is pretty bad in California for housing also, and I guess for a lot of places around the world. makes one wonder if we are running head first into another housing bubble worldwide.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I guess we will find out soon enough. I’m going to start tracking the prices to see....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! I know this area and it would be awesome to live there with your own private beach. If you've got that kind of money, go for it! The price of real estate is only going to go up.

This is pretty cheap actually. Compared to others on the same beach. It’s all relative. Some day you will get this for 1 or 2 Bitcoin.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hello @offgridlife,
it is said that money does not bring happiness, but when I see these beach properties I know that money does bring happiness, being prosperous allows you to enjoy such beautiful places and more memorable are these places when they are enjoyed with the family.

publicity note:
I'm promoting That curation trail on HIVE and it would help me a lot if you forward it, You can also check it yourself: you might find it interesting to join, I'd love to hear your comments.

I didn't think that Curation trails are allowed on Hive ??? From what I was reading. I do manual voting as required.

it is a way to support the communities and has good benefits, but if you are used to do it manually and it works for you, you don't need to join :-), my intention is just to inform while I read the different contents if I like the article I comment and leave a vote