Stairway to... "nowhere"

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I got very exited and hooked by the recent geo challenge by @hranhuk.
Unfortunately, @melbourneswest solved it even quicker than I could start my search.
So I want to support this idea, and put out some more challenges of this type from my side.
To give the duties and my respect to the author of original idea, I will pay 10% of each paid-out prize of my contests to @hranhuk.

Here is an easy one (as I think). Worth 20 POB.
I named it

Stairway to... "nowhere"

starwaynowhere.jpg
(click for full size)

Rules are in general the same as in the original post.
To win, you must be first to post the view from this spot in an opposite direction ( ~180 degrees).
Spoilers (tips) will be available after 24h, only under request, but each will cut the prize in half.

Good luck.

@onealfa


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Still on the search for the one you posted on the @hranhuk comment section and this is another one now boss.

Does it means that the other one too is still on If gotten,can we responded to that too on @hranhuk comment section?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, sure the other one is still valid

Ow!

I am impacted by this. I thought a lot before doing whether this would excite people. I'm glad I did it anyway!

I want to immensely thank you for your support for the challenge. As for the 10% you mentioned, I will use it as a fund to be used in the next challenges like this

I'll try to find yours hahaha

honestly it is a big challenge as i have been trying to look for the image like serious for some period. @onealfa where exactly do you get this image self... lol..

still searching


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Just a question

As you say the rules are the same, does that mean you still refer to the same place?

It's just the image and no hint. That makes something so impossible at the moment hahaha

The first hint is actually in the picture itself.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

IMHO, this is a very powerful hint. The most known icon of Vilnius, the capital city of my country. :)

See here:
https://duckduckgo.com/?q=gediminas+tower+vilnius&atb=v282-3bc&iax=images&ia=images

Looks amazing I too want to travel but will do it after summer

Potentially the Masurian Canal just don't know where yet.

456A4116-C77E-42FA-974E-C420D5304D7D.jpeg

0AEC056D-64DC-44F8-9333-A492BED0C499.jpeg

F011F15B-F484-4E86-AFFF-4C4F33CECE15.jpeg

After long search i was able to get the picture in 180 degrees on the Neris River, Lithuania


Posted via proofofbrain.io

As much fun as this sounds, I don't think I have a glue on how to go around it, lol. Maybe I need to see a couple more roll outs to get the trick.

Congratulations @onealfa.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is very similar to Tiszavirág híd (Tiszavirág bridge) (Mayfly Bridge), Szolnok, Hungary, but I know that you are in Lithuania.

Very cool challenge, I will give it a try next time.👍

Is it Vilnus ?

Wow this is really amazing. Wonderful idea 👍💡. It's good to see you come up with something like this. Hope people will see your this side and participation in the community. Kudos to your spirit. I appreciate how you keep moving forward and doing your best among all recent chaos. 🙏😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Very difficult to find exactly 180 degrees but I tried my best
AF1QipPD6v2y72Ii16M98XNirCspRynfa-vD-ATJErKh=s1224-w720-h1224-rw.jpg

AF1QipNpcQAh-6Ez4CIJKcI17e9VXUlznjuVhyDTppNC=s1224-w720-h1224-rw.jpg

AF1QipOFG0-t0FdR1TDI8Zf8n4Jv2k9KKo45FD8CuPBT=s1224-w720-h1224-rw.jpg

AF1QipNc45ZiEzPwd46Z4djtNoo7GWu_p3rtgnVtEVCi=s1224-w720-h1224-rw.jpg

The Mindaugas Bridge, Vilnius


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Use Google street-view. Easy.

Finally am giving this a try

Karaliaus Mindaugo tiltas bridge


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ha ha...interesting. This contest turned in to an interesting ending.
@vikbuddy was first to identify the object itself, but failed to give the requested precise answer.
@pthker2010 found another author's picture, made perhaps several years earlier, and only within 2-3 meters from the task given.

Yet still this is not a 180deg view from this spot.

This is what I expected to get as a reply, a 100% correct answer :

Or, check it by yourself here:
https://www.google.com/maps/@54.689696,25.2877263,3a,90y,321.04h,78.5t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sqb7X4C7YZRPM93m9hoZylQ!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

As there is no reason to wait now any longer, I will do a compromise:
20 POB will be divided in half, 10 POB to each of these two competitors,
@vikbuddy and @pthker2010
I think this will be fair.

P.S.
Didn't I say that this will be easy?

Done.

Seen and acknowledge boss,, thanks for this kind gesture.

I appreciate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂😂, this is great, it was indeed challenging and interesting. The 180 degree flip was a big challenge. Any tip for other image on @hranhuk content, it's seems impossible without any hint. 😵🥴


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Only after 24h.
I really hope that will be a hard task, and justify the 200 POB mark.

This is so wonderful and I must say it is getting more interesting, thanks boss for the fair treatment.

Thanks so much


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Que te quedaste agusto dandome votos negativos en todos mis post. Ya lo esperaba de ti y de tus amigos, pero no te preocupes, como veo que os gusta esta cuenta me ire a otra de las que tengo. Por esto no voy a dejar de publicar.

BUENOS SEÑORES AUN CREO QUE NO CONOCÉIS A ESTA PERSONA, CON EL TIEMPO VERÉIS LA CLASE QUE ES. Y si una cosa he aprendido, es que el tiempo pone a la gente en su lugar y veo que tu te iras hundiendo poco a poco y vean todos como eres.


Posted via proofofbrain.io