Jesus saves and reconciles us with God || Jesús Salva y nos reconcilia con Dios [ENG/ESP] x

in Proof of Brainlast month
Authored by @Pdc


Fuente

Good morning friends, may God bless you.
Today I share with you another passage from the sacred scriptures that highlights the divine identity of Jesus, his role as savior of humanity and the importance of faith to obtain eternal life.

Jesus said in a strong voice: “If anyone believes in me, he also believes in God, who sent me. And if anyone sees me, he has also seen him who sent me. I am the light that has come to illuminate this world. He who believes in me will not live in darkness. »I did not come to judge those who hear my teachings and do not obey them. I did not come to condemn the people of this world, but to save them. He who rejects me and does not obey my teachings will be condemned by those same teachings when the end comes. For I do not speak on my own authority, but my Father sent me and told me everything I should teach. And I know that those who obey my Father's commandments will have eternal life. That is why I have told you everything that my Father ordered me to teach you.

John 12:44-50

Amen

In this passage, Jesus is communicating fundamental aspects of his relationship with God and his mission in the world. His words reflect a deep connection with his heavenly Father and reveal his role as the divine embodiment of light and salvation for humanity.

Believing in Jesus is believing in God

Jesus establishes an equivalence between faith in him and faith in God, who sent him. This highlights the close relationship between Jesus and his heavenly Father, and underlines his divinity.

Jesus is the light of the world.

By declaring himself to be the light that has come to illuminate the world, Jesus emphasizes his role as a spiritual guide who dispels the darkness of sin and ignorance.

Salvation instead of damnation.

Jesus makes it clear that his purpose is not to judge or condemn people, but to save them. This reflects his compassion and desire to redeem humanity, offering the opportunity to reconcile with God.

Consequences of rejecting Jesus.

Despite his mercy, Jesus warns of the consequences of rejecting him and disobeying his teachings. Those who reject him will face condemnation, not because he judges them directly, but because his teachings themselves will be the standard of judgment in the end times.

The divine authority of Jesus.

Jesus emphasizes that he does not speak on his own, but that his teaching comes from the Father who sent him. This underlines his divine authority and his role as God's messenger on earth.

Promise of eternal life.

Jesus offers the hope of eternal life to those who obey his Father's commandments. This reflects his promise of a restored relationship with God and the guarantee of eternal life in his presence.


Fuente

Buen día amigos, que Dios les bendiga.
Hoy les comparto otro pasaje de las sagradas escrituras donde se destaca la identidad divina de Jesús, su papel como salvador de la humanidad y la importancia de la fe para obtener la vida eterna.

Jesús dijo con voz fuerte: «Si alguien cree en mí, también cree en Dios, que me envió. Y si alguien me ve a mí, también ha visto al que me envió. Yo soy la luz que ha venido para alumbrar este mundo. El que cree en mí no vivirá en la oscuridad. »Yo no vine para juzgar a los que oyen mis enseñanzas y no las obedecen. No vine para condenar a la gente de este mundo, sino para salvarla. El que me rechaza y no obedece mis enseñanzas, será condenado por esas mismas enseñanzas cuando llegue el fin. Porque yo no hablo por mi propia cuenta, sino que mi Padre me envió y me dijo todo lo que debo enseñar. Y sé que los que obedecen los mandamientos de mi Padre tendrán vida eterna. Por eso les he dicho todo lo que mi Padre me ordenó enseñarles.»

Juan 12:44‭-‬50

Amén

En este pasaje, Jesús está comunicando aspectos fundamentales de su relación con Dios y su misión en el mundo. Sus palabras reflejan una profunda conexión con su Padre celestial y revelan su papel como la encarnación divina de la luz y la salvación para la humanidad.

Creer en Jesús es creer en Dios

Jesús establece una equivalencia entre la fe en él y la fe en Dios, quien lo envió. Esto resalta la estrecha relación entre Jesús y su Padre celestial, y subraya su divinidad.

Jesús es la luz del mundo.

Al declararse como la luz que ha venido a iluminar el mundo, Jesús enfatiza su papel como guía espiritual que disipa la oscuridad del pecado y la ignorancia.

Salvación en lugar de condenación.

Jesús aclara que su propósito no es juzgar ni condenar a las personas, sino salvarlas. Esto refleja su compasión y su deseo de redimir a la humanidad, ofreciendo la oportunidad de reconciliarse con Dios.

Consecuencias de rechazar a Jesús.

A pesar de su misericordia, Jesús advierte sobre las consecuencias de rechazarlo y desobedecer sus enseñanzas. Aquellos que lo rechazan enfrentarán la condenación, no porque él los juzgue directamente, sino porque sus enseñanzas mismas serán el estándar de juicio en el fin de los tiempos.

La autoridad divina de Jesús.

Jesús enfatiza que no habla por su propia cuenta, sino que su enseñanza proviene del Padre que lo envió. Esto subraya su autoridad divina y su papel como el mensajero de Dios en la tierra.

Promesa de vida eterna.

Jesús ofrece la esperanza de vida eterna para aquellos que obedecen los mandamientos de su Padre. Esto refleja su promesa de una relación restaurada con Dios y la garantía de la vida eterna en su presencia.


Fuente

Sort:  

His Presence has been make known to me, so feel free to ask questions... Without God, we would have no Life in us...