You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell - I'm Not Nice Anymore!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

But the interviewer turned out to be my boss. Days went by and he went on sayin' inappropriate things to me like joking during one of our MS teams meetings that "I was hired because I'm a girl". Or that time when I called him to tell that I'm not gonna be able to move back to my city and work on site due to change in personal circumstances and he said something like "this is just like you who got pregnant, it happened". He was trying to compare something that is beyond his control as "me who got pregnant!" How disgusting! That's when I thought okay man, this has to stop.

Unfortunately this is what most ladies face at their place of work, from one sexual assault to another and most people are afraid to speak up because of the fear of losing their job.

Fast-forward, I now have a HR case filed. I'm not just gonna sit here and put up with such remarks by my sexist boss. I requested the VP of my dept. to be put under a different leadership. After all that has been said and done, I just don't believe that my boss will be able to make objective decisions especially on my performance evaluations. I like my job now and I'm not gonna let anyone destroy me again. I'm just gonna be diabolical this time around!

I salute your courage for speaking up, we all can't be silent and watch this be the other of the day. Someone just have to put an end to all these.

The one that baffles me most is the discrimination at Job selection, where a company wants to hire only single ladies or only Men. I feel everyone deserves equal chances at interviews.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I salute your courage for speaking up, we all can't be silent and watch this be the other of the day. Someone just have to put an end to all these.

Thank you! This is really for me and my mental wellbeing, but if it helps others too, then great! It feels like I am making a change in this world too. In my own way.