What the Hell - I'm Not Nice Anymore!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I know what you're thinking guys. I've been busy the past few weeks and it sucks given this is the best time to be active on HIVE. Yup, HIVE's mooning I see that. So. You might be wondering what the hell I've been up to these days? Yes?

I was told to be polite and to smile all the time. To be friendly and not force my diabolic opinion on people. It's not happening anymore! Na ah. Not this time. Well guess what, I'm not nice anymore!

IMG_20210828_043118.jpg

Me not being nice!

To be honest, I've just been busy at work, y'know, working from home. Work is still work it doesn't matter where but unfortunately the drama is still the same. I guess I'm not @diabolika if there's no hell.

Two months and I've already brought hell upon someone at work. Two months and I've already been taking down our director. Okay, not intentionally tho.

I mean don't get me wrong, this time I own this. I'm not gonna cry and live like a frail victim. I'm gonna stand up and fight. Yup that's right! It means that if you cross my path, then hell awaits. It means that if you're overstepping the boundaries then I might be your worst nightmare. Okay don't mind me today, this is just diabolika talking and releasing all those pent-up anger and diabolic thoughts for a Hive post.

I quit the other job 3 months ago and I'm sure you read all of that. But just when I thought hell's over, another one's waiting. Corporate life y'know, just never-ending conflict. Too many people ruling over me I guess. Anyway, so, I remember during the interview, I was asked if "I'm still single?", like what the hell is this is even legal? Is this society judging me all over again in one sitting? I let this pass. I thought I could pretend that I'm okay. And I didn't even post about this on my Hive blog because I feared that social judgment or that I would be perceived as someone who's creating another drama again.

I got hired and now I have what I've always wanted - to be able to work from home and be physically away from human beings. But the interviewer turned out to be my boss. Days went by and he went on sayin' inappropriate things to me like joking during one of our MS teams meetings that "I was hired because I'm a girl". Or that time when I called him to tell that I'm not gonna be able to move back to my city and work on site due to change in personal circumstances and he said something like "this is just like you who got pregnant, it happened". He was trying to compare something that is beyond his control as "me who got pregnant!" How disgusting! That's when I thought okay man, this has to stop.

I told all of these to the VP of our department who is the boss of my boss. He turned out to be more helpful and even encouraged me to file a case in HR. At first I was hesitant because I thought I could still put up with this without creating such unnecessary drama. But of course the VP already talked to my boss at the time and my boss initiated a "one on one " meeting with me shifting the blame and punishing me for speaking up. I didn't tell him the exact reason why I requested to be under a different leadership because I thought it would aggravate the situation. So without knowing the real reason, he just proceeded on judging me and said that he couldn't believe that someone who is "just probationary" would badmouth him to the big boss. He even told me that me speaking up is so wrong and unethical. My Gawd!

Fast-forward, I now have a HR case filed. I'm not just gonna sit here and put up with such remarks by my sexist boss. I requested the VP of my dept. to be put under a different leadership. After all that has been said and done, I just don't believe that my boss will be able to make objective decisions especially on my performance evaluations. I like my job now and I'm not gonna let anyone destroy me again. I'm just gonna be diabolical this time around!

So yeah, this is the kind of hell that I've been going through right now and I have yet to know how this is going to turn out. Like I said, I kinda like this job and it's been easy money so far. I like staying at home with Diablo (my cat) while doing things that I'm passionate about. I just hope that things will work out in my favor in the end.

What about you guys? What kind of hell have you been going through these days?

Sort:  

Thank you for voting me as one of your witness. I am followin your journey to success.
Please introduce me to your friends so they can support my Witness too.
@yehey

You asked for it...

We began this year with 2 big (old) dogs, one small, and two cats that were abandoned and supposed to just be in foster care until yada, yada... too many animals.

Then, my s/o found a stray cat under the house and brought her inside just in time to have kittens. So we were up to a total of 12 animals in a 2 bedroom home.

One of the old dogs died a couple of weeks ago.

One of the cats has an ear infection as walks around with it's head twisted sideways, now that it can walk again, but isn't safe to go outside (my back yard is more or less a national park, almost literally) because even though we have an abundance I like the poor fella and don't want to pick up pieces of him when the coyotes come through.

There's adorable extra expense running and bouncing all over everything.

So for the past few months, as I went from holding $5k worth of Splinterlands cards to having a quarter of a million dollars, and watching it slip back down to $150k,quitting my job, making moves, etc..., I've been realizing that my s/o seems to be more interested in becoming crazy cat lady than building a legit future with me.

So, if you're aware of the Splintershards airdrop situation, you know that it's fairly safe to say that every $1k I have to cash out this year is $5k-$10k I don't have next year, so unless I want to be a complete idiot, instead of the part time gig I have now, I can't just up and leave without some serious reorganizing, but none-the-less, I'm thinking of buying a van and living on the road for a while, until I decide whether I want to start looking for a house somewhere, or a plot of land in El Salvador to mine BTC on.

I need serious dental care... thousands of dollars worth, and I just had to spend money to replace a washer that was still broken after we (read she) wouldn't take the professionals advice and get another one, but instead had him try to repair.

Then her kid or one of the two of her friends (all in college), who live here for free for some reason, broke the dryer by putting about 150 pounds of soaking wet towels in it instead of doing anything smarter.

The dead end relationship I thought was finally turning around seems to have just crashed and burned and I don't know whether to just walk away or try to clean up the wreckage...

If you wouldn't be Diabolika without some hell, then I shouldn't be Sinistry without some sin (read hedonism, not stray kittens and kids, goddamn it). I don't like the hell platter so much... I think they got my order wrong...

Wow that's a whole lot of different kind of hell. I know what you mean below, I think.

There's adorable extra expense running and bouncing all over everything.

I love my cat but he can be a cat from hell, breaking stuff and all.

But still, can't blame those choosing to be crazy cat ladies instead. Cat hell is much more bearable and adorable.

Anyway, I hope you find some order too.

I agree with more adorable. I think any hell is unbearable, more so when you ordered the footloose and fancy free. It's prepared for an entirely different pallet.

Anyway, thanks for the !ENGAGE ment. Please enjoy this !BEER and !PIZZA

I'd !BRO out and give you a slug to the arm, but I'm a !LUV er, not a fighter and don't want to embarrass myself. Toodles! 😁

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@diabolika, you've been given LUV from @sinistry.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Well done for standing your ground and pushing through this issue. Sometimes you don't want to make waves, but it isn't always about you. The more people speak up and put this kind of behaviour through the process then the easier it becomes for future people to have it dealt with too - and for future idiots to stop behaving in this manner. So, in your own little diabolic way, thanks for making the world a bit better.

I felt relieved that I made the first move instead of me being taken down again... I learned the hard way. It's the right thing to do!

Wow, You really have a good and kinda bad experiences you've been through lately. Sorry about that.

Are you sure you really want to know about the hell we've(me) been through lately?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you care to share ! :)

Hmmmmm, I do care to share.

But I don't think It's necessary because it doesn't matter.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They say if you fuck with the bull, you get the horn. They will all learn this lesson!

I hope so, let's see!

But the interviewer turned out to be my boss. Days went by and he went on sayin' inappropriate things to me like joking during one of our MS teams meetings that "I was hired because I'm a girl". Or that time when I called him to tell that I'm not gonna be able to move back to my city and work on site due to change in personal circumstances and he said something like "this is just like you who got pregnant, it happened". He was trying to compare something that is beyond his control as "me who got pregnant!" How disgusting! That's when I thought okay man, this has to stop.

Unfortunately this is what most ladies face at their place of work, from one sexual assault to another and most people are afraid to speak up because of the fear of losing their job.

Fast-forward, I now have a HR case filed. I'm not just gonna sit here and put up with such remarks by my sexist boss. I requested the VP of my dept. to be put under a different leadership. After all that has been said and done, I just don't believe that my boss will be able to make objective decisions especially on my performance evaluations. I like my job now and I'm not gonna let anyone destroy me again. I'm just gonna be diabolical this time around!

I salute your courage for speaking up, we all can't be silent and watch this be the other of the day. Someone just have to put an end to all these.

The one that baffles me most is the discrimination at Job selection, where a company wants to hire only single ladies or only Men. I feel everyone deserves equal chances at interviews.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I salute your courage for speaking up, we all can't be silent and watch this be the other of the day. Someone just have to put an end to all these.

Thank you! This is really for me and my mental wellbeing, but if it helps others too, then great! It feels like I am making a change in this world too. In my own way.

Well done!

Damn! The evil one has joined the rebel reptilian alliance!
This prolly means you’ll not be able to messenger my very important warning to god on Sept. 11th...

The time has come. I will rule. ..😎

you will need help:

Definitely my song!

Djeeeeees this sounds like the exact idea I would have of one of those corporate bigshots. Thinking they could ask and say everything and absolute not value you in the same kind of way just because you are a woman. no bueno

I am glad for you that working from home is working out that good in that way. No eye to eye bullcrap from weird people. Yeah..colleagues and bosses you just have to be lucky with them (I am glad an proud you went for the HR filing! KUDOS) and otherwise runnnnnnn

No hell here I must say at the moment..Calm and lets keep it that way for a bit

I can't even believe I still have to justify myself - all that corporate runaround and processes. The fact that he is sexist and discriminated me should have been enough. If they sided him then it is time for me to run.

Different people different problems, I have been passing through worse here irrespective of the fact that I'm not a lady, my job keeps making me feel less important even when I know I am..

How can I be working from Monday to Saturday, no dag off and even at work, I don't have time for myself or anything just work work work 😣..

The worse is that my hardwork ain't appreciated, when appraisal is done, I will be scored low, when some other benefits or incentives is shared, I always get the lowest but I work with boses, I do what they do so why am I less than a Boss😞😞...

I understand how you feel because I am passing through some issues too and I'm planning to resign, I just want to get another job first..

How can I work all day and even when I'm ill, I still have to work from home, I guess they can still give me work if I'm 🛌..

I'm fed up!!
I'm tired too.. 😩


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know, it sucks that we have to put up with this work bs. I hope you find another job - a good one! ☺️

I hope so too...

Thanks


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Man oh man @diabolika .... it seems you are always in the wars !!

Don't worry, I'm gonna post something nice soon ! ☺️

Thats good to hear.. I am starting to worry that you are the common denominator...

War is inevitable.
War is peace. :)

Well...you seems to be tough to beat💪, you took the right decision with escalating the issue with seniors🙂.....but seriously such things happen in you country too..??🤔 Honestly I get pissed with such situation when my bosses favours more of the female employee than maintaining an equality at work...🙄

Yeah it happens a lot. I hate when I am favored based on my gender not because of my skills or what I can actually do. This is the world we live in.

Sorry about your situation of been urgly but I advice you to back to your previous cream thanks.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @diabolika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

The fact still remains. When you work for someone, you have to keep swallowing bitter pills as far as you want to keep the job.

Many employers feel they are doing you a huge favor by allowing you work with them. They feel it's a must you dance to their own tune. But that shouldn't be. We should be treated right, we are humans.

They best way to enjoy any job is to be the boss of your own. That's my ideology.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@diabolika, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sinistry(1/10) tipped @diabolika (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.