Sort:  

Just because he said it was low effort doesn't mean it's because of the post length. Quality is not quantity, and when judging, length is never the focus, any content can be seen as low effort depending on how much work the writer had put in to send out a message, and that could be executed even in the shortest time, it just depends on how well a content creator knows how to play with words and present perfection.

I myself ain't perfect but I put in more effort every time.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, no one is perfect, I followed all the guidelines but my reflection of Paradox is "low quality yet intriguing". I'd like to specifically know what defines "low quality" in regards to my content.

If you think I took this personally you're wrong, I want to know for general knowledge what was low quality about it so next time I enter #pob-wotw I am on par.

Is there objective truth to the "low quality" or is this just subjective truth, and what is it subjective to in that case?

Is there objective truth to the "low quality" or is this just subjective truth, and what is it subjective to in that case?

Good question....@phusionphil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

OK, I went through your blog just to have a read and judge from my own point of view. I noticed I actually did see and upvote your publication. So then, I'll say I casted my 100% upvote on that because I love encouraging every entry I come across. It was a low effort content because you could have added a paragraph or two more. It would have made it look less spammy...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I said low effort, not low quality, which I think is fair considering it was two sentences long. Just saying how I saw it in comparison to other posts that's all.

Don't piss on my leg and tell me it's raining.

I'll make an adjustment to the short form guidelines so that it's a bit clearer what the level of effort usually is in the contest. I think there is quality to be had from shorter posts, but it's evident when not much effort has been put into a post (I've made a couple myself and used the tag #loweffort // [1] [2]).

Also, in terms of quality, that is what I've tried to bring up and address with the Merit system.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Okay, replace the word quality with effort, I was assuming effort was mutually non-exclusive to quality in regards to a blog.

What are the subjective virtues of effort that were lacking in my post?

Good question though,it will help others to learn and understand the true meaning of "low effort"post....@phusionphil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I was assuming effort was mutually non-exclusive to quality in regards to a blog.

That's why I said it was low effort yet intriguing (since it was interesting to ponder over).

Two typed-out sentences doesn't take much effort from my point of view, but maybe that took more effort than I'm assuming, I'll have to take this perspective into consideration for the merit system.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah I was planning on using strictly short form so it would be useful information to have in detail if that's going to be a factor. Short-form is basically less than a paragraph

I'm wondering if the link between a short form post and the involved conversation/discussion generated below in the comments, can be graded using the system in a way that would be balanced and fair. It's definitely a head-scratcher.


Posted via proofofbrain.io