You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Lottery Talk 31/05/2021 - #2

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

My favorite books are those of Paulo Coelho and those of Horacio Quiroga. In extremes of diverse literature each. But still, it's what makes me enjoy them. The first writer feeds my positive side ... while the second, alludes to a milestone to the fragile and often sad side of life, framed by death. I think you should know more about the first writer, he is from your land ...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Paulo Coelho is well known in Brazil, I believe 9 out of 10 people have heard about him, but read 1 out of 10 kicking high, haha

Reading is not something very encouraged in Brazil


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho was the first book I read in its entirety, many metaphors of that book I still carry in my life


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Excellent choice. From my side I have read several: eleven minutes, the Zahir, Veronika decides to die, Maktub, on the banks of the stone river I sat and cried, the pilgrim of Compostela, the warrior of light ... They are all wonderful within the narrative, each for the purpose of appreciating life and fighting healthy battles with our inner demons.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Too bad .. He is an excellent writer. One of my favorites.

I think I would die of emotion if I saw it personally ..
🤭🤭


Posted via proofofbrain.io