Generous Donations to Pobscholarship

image.png

The Next Scholarship is ready

The community never ceases to amaze me. Thank you very much for your donations. When I looked in @pobscholarship's wallet I found that donations have been generous and in many ways. Some quietly have included @pobscholarship as beneficiary. Thank you very much.

Curation intiative

Some have delegated POB to @pobscholarship. Now I need to find a way to use this account to curate artists on POB. The delegation donations will be used in an upvote for artists. Special thanks to all who delegated to @pobscholarship.

New Liquid POB Donations

Finally a very special thanks to all who donated liquid POB. The founder of POB @proofofbrainio donated 1000 liquid POB for one full scholarship. And POBs beloved writer @samsmith1971 donated 70 liquid POB for scholarship donation.

image.png

image.png

Who is the next scholarship candidate?

This means it is time to find a new artist to support. If you are an artist creating work for the POB or VYB community please apply for this scholarship. The scholarship covers the whitelist fee for an outstanding artist creating community centered art. Please mention in the comments if you know such a person who has not yet received a POB scholarship but is an outstanding artist.

Artists are welcome to apply for a scholarship here.

Sort:  

@proofofbrainio!

Keep em' coming @pobscholarship! I just adjusted the prices of the VYBin' NFT (first ever NFT minted on the marketplace) and all of the POB will be getting sent over for the next artists!

My recommendations: @ultravioletmag NFTS / @failingforwards NFTS / @delcarmat NFTS / @ofabastard NFTS & @zipten NFTS

Some of my personal favourite artists who I enjoy supporting in my own little way! (even if it's just a heart favourite on the #NFTShowroom every now and then). I'd definitely support some exclusive artwork from them on the POB marketplace.

(I'd also love to see @nonameslefttouse's art there too, although we spoke about this yesterday in which he let me know about his position with NFT's, very insightful. respect!)

Probably not going to happen. LOL! Another thing maybe worth mentioning: My art exists to compliment my writing, and vice versa. There's a reason why I jokingly call myself The Writer/Artist Himself. lol And now you know...

Hello,

Thanks for dropping in.

I don't see any limitation to the NFTs for writers. Tinkering with the visual audio and video formats on NFTs you will be able to even publish a book. I'd rather buy your book from POB NFT than from Amazon.

How big is the POB NFT market?

That's another pet peeve of mine when it comes to how this NFT situation is developing. More stores than customers. A bit of an exaggeration sure but it is a problem I saw coming long ago and even wrote about it.

That's a really good point. You got to a fundamental point. Who is buying pob nfts? Currently it's people who already hold pob. No one is going out of their way to buy pob to get nfts. Maybe there is better chance to sell your design or book on amazon or redbubble.

It seems to me that if the product meets a consumer's need then they buy it. That's why some nfts are connected to card games or other collectibles. Another factor is advertising and assesibility. In POB NFT it comes down to community. If people in the community want or need it then they will find it and buy it. Tokenomics is not a good enough reason to buy nfts... but it's an incentive. I see it as the possibility of gamifying your blog and engaging an audience. Use it as you like. I dont see any reason you couldnt sell the design on a Tshirt in a Zazzle or Redbubble store and at the same time sell the token as an nft. One is a tangible product and the other is a tokenized product. So basically it's up to you to sell them.^^

I think you can.

I'm a fan of voting as a form of tip, like we do. Might be the only one or maybe one of a few that sees things how I do. Prefer to show the product at no charge; no fee. Enjoy how the consumer leaves with more money than they started with after enjoying the product. No need to sell it, in a traditional sense, anymore.

If someone wants to support my work, all they have to do is transfer value from their bank account to their Hive account, stake the tokens; technically not spending money. They're then free to tip, forever, at no cost, with a chance of leaving with some, all, or even more of their money back if they decide it's no longer for them.

The blog is like a shop or a store. Those expressing interest with words, get paid with a comment upvote. No different than offering a free coffee and a donut. Profit sharing comes standard.

I don't see why I need to charge anyone a fee. Not in this day and age. But I understand why some people do it; it's the traditional approach. Not many would understand or can even fathom what I'm talking about, even though we use it every single day.

The terminology is confusing. They're called 'curators' instead of 'customers' or 'consumers'. Tips are votes but we vote and pretend it's not tipping because it's called a 'vote'. Customers or consumers typically throw their disposable income in the trash, never to see it again. They can take that same money now and put it to work, converting entertainment needs into a retirement fund of sorts. But society is programmed to throw that money in the trash so they can go work for more; so the concept flies over everyone's head.

Thanks for sharing your honest thoughts about the NFT market in the light of a curating economy such as Hive. You said it really well.

Enjoy how the consumer leaves with more money than they started with after enjoying the product. No need to sell it, in a traditional sense, anymore.

There should be no need for selling, but there is still a market for owners who want to posses something unique. So far most of the NFTs on POB were bought by friends or given as gifts. I guess there is a feeling of ownership that is satisfied in the buy and sell process even if it is an illusion.

I understand your thought process here and support your decision and I'm happy to see your face. As for me I'd like to see POB NFTs improve the use value of POB and Hive.

If wine is all gone I have to check my !BEER fridge.


Hey @nonameslefttouse, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It was worth a shot! 😄
Now I know.

This is awesome @caluman you are a wonderful advocate to have supporting such great initiatives, I am going to pop over and check out the work of those you mentioned, I am on the hunt for a collab for the Pobpunk Familia Game I am working on he he

@litguru, @ykdesign interested in applying for a POB NFT scholarship to get whitelisted?

Thank you @samsmith1971, I second your shout out to @ykdesign who has a brilliant command of the visual arts. I'm not familiar enough with the minting process at pob at the moment, but I will keep it in mind.

If you look at https://www.proofofbrain.io front end you will see the NFT gallery built right into the front end.

Take a loo around. It's super easy to use.

I'll apply and use tag** #pobscholarship **in the next post. thanks to sending information 😄. I want to create more nft from my digital artwork.

You are very welcome ❣️ And we want to see them hehe

Hello @ykdesign,

Please link your application to a post made by @pobscholarship.

Thanks for the recommendation. The application doesn't have to be fancy... just a couple samples and future direction. I will give until January 31st to apply for the current scholarship.

Amazing to see the outpouring of support in the HIVE community! Keep up the great work! @pobscholarship🙌🏆💪

#RAOK #onerandomactofkindness

Upvoted and manually curated!

Yes... Totally amazing^^

I was unprepared for the quick response from the community and this is one #RAOK after another. The end result is the POB NFT market can be a user friendly place for everyone to use.

It's Great to see this initiative recieving the awesome support deserved @pobscholarship supporting amazing community focused artists, I will be keeping an eye out for such users to recommend.

And adding the fund to all my NFT focused posts going forward as a beneficiary and where donations need boosting I will be watching to jump in with donations as needed.

Further to this I will be sending along some Vyb delegations to add power to curation in the Vyb community to give a little boost to these artists and there work.

Which reminds me I have some NFTs to be used for giveaways, contents or sales to help raise funds for applicants which I will be sending them over to the @pobscholarship after this message, I was supposed to to do a day or two ago but got a little pre-occupied with the Airdrop.

10 Pobpunks coming your way

Here is my application post requesting a Pobscholarship to cover my whitelist fee:

https://www.proofofbrain.io/@holovision/scholarship-application-to-be-a-pob-artist

I got it. Thanks for submitting your application. Applications will be reviewed February 1st.

Thank you for letting me know.

You're welcome. I did mention you in the announcement post.

@tipu curate

And thank you for your tip @ninahaskin,

Now I have my work set out to get some curation going and to find some artists to give this scholarship to. I was expecting once a year or once a quarter but the POB community is generous and wants to see new artists get promoted.

You're very welcome! @pobscholarship

Tagging my friend @mineopoly for guidance, assistance and support. He is a huge supporter of #proofofbrain and #vyb chairperson!🤗🧠✌

You are very welcome. I need to transfer another 30 POB still but didn't want to hold you up.

She has done a beautiful thing. I didn't look at this account for ten days and a lot happened. Now we need an artist to support^^

I have tagged 2 for you :-)

Thank you. I also received the 30 POB. I am looking for artists now who are interested. I will put out an "Artists Wanted" Post and give a deadline 'till January 31st to apply.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mineopoly.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

thank for information

Congratulations @pobscholarship! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!