You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commentary — Modern Life: Priced Out of Existence?

Watch out when paying bills and shopping with credit cards. They'll hike their rates up faster than you can think about it. We started to go under as the wife and I both lost our jobs back in 2008. I found myself having to pay bills and food with our credit card, and it went from low APR to extremely high APR in less than 6 months.

They see the trap and try to squeeze everything they can get out of you before you default. This is their rationale.

That being said if I were you I would sell up and move to bumsville nowhere. A nice quiet area of America that no-one gives a shit about and everyone still lives in the 1800's.

I holidayed to America back in the 2000's to visit my friends and they were in the middle of nowhere. I saw beautifully big houses going there for around $60k, when in any city they'd easily go for $1m plus.

If you're like me and seek to create some roots then go do it somewhere that pricing wont be an issue for a long time.

Sort:  

Same here in Canada. You can even get a place on Lake Huron or Lake Superior for almost nothing.
The most beautiful places in the world.

762BB781-86E9-4CC6-9EEA-0E569F38D51D.jpeg

68E05858-84D1-4B50-B4B8-9C767AC0F935.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io