You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Major causes of death!

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

I've been through a phase of medication "abuse" myself, but at that point I was severely ill, so I had no other option. Even though those meds did help me recover, they still did quite a lot damage on the sides; they were all quite powerful drugs, and being on them for a long time has unpleasant side effects.

Yet, after that "ill" experience of mine I started taking care of myself, the proper way; eating healthy, working out and staying active, and now I can proudly say that those days are a thing of the past now. Even though some of the scars and damage are still intact; all I can say is that I've taken that negative experience and successfully turned it towards something positive, and that's what really matters to me.

I really love your comment here on my post. Thank you so much Riz❤️

And I appreciate your little reply, at least you understood my point of view; so, you are welcome, madam.

Cheers 🥃

Sort:  

I started taking care of myself, the proper way; eating healthy, working out and staying active,

This is one thing I need to do; taking care of myself. I haven't had a "me time" in a long while as I've been occupied doing so many things but I'll sure work on that now. Thanks for mentioning it.

you are welcome, madam

😌😌😌