Ho Ho Ho, Merry March In Tokyo!

in Proof of Brain2 months ago

It's snowing in Tokyo, in March. It's not unheard of though, in fact I think it happened a year or two ago too.

While I do love the snow, this is a wet, heavy snow which turns everything into a soggy mess. It's especially bad considering I have to take my daughter to Odaiba for a Uniqlo audition today. Slogging through slush will not be fun so it's taxis, trains and taxis again. I want to do as little walking in this weather as possible.

This is what the skies looked like yesterday.

The TV weather forecasters were predicting this storm would roll in overnight and stick around all day. So when I woke up at 1:30am and peeked out the window I was disappointed to see rain. However around 4am the rain had turned into heavy snow. Now the above scenery looks like this.

My broken finger is not going to like this cold weather and slipping into a glove. Life is hard.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

@tipu curate
!PGM
!LOLZ

I received straight Ds in all my biology classes in college
I guess I’m bio-D-grade-able

Credit: reddit
@rt395, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of elikast

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thanks for the tips. !PIZZA

I got tired waiting for the snow last night. Glad I woke up early and got reminded about the snow because of your post. Yay! So rare to see snowing in March in Tokyo indeed.

Is it snowing downtown? Yesterday the forecasters said it would.

Yesss! It is now!

Great! Enjoy!

The daffodils are coming up and the trees are beginning to bud out, but I'm sure we will get more snow in March and even April. We always do!

Ah, but I would expect that in your neck of the woods. It was all melted and gone by 1pm today.

Nice to see the snowfall scene and everything is covered with snow. Take care of your pinky finger in this weather.

Thank you.

We suddenly had a heavy snowfall one night last week, a lot of places from more than 20 miles away turned all white overnight but I didn't even get a drop of rain. Felt so left out 😮‍💨

Wait, so it snowed all around you, but you guys didn't get any? Tragic.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@rt395(1/5) tipped @elikast