Building and Burning bridges

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

IMG_20210917_105658 (1).jpg

The building Blocks

Ok, Ok I know what you're thinking...

I said it once before, I can read Minds.
Bet it goes something like this-

What the Fuck is This man, I thought You were doing a months worth of posts then we were gonna get a break from you for a bit. You know, Take a week off or something? Seriously did you have to come back so soon?

Well... Yeah I kind of did. I was gonna take the day off today, not do a post because I had to. Then I sort of, well I WANTED to...

I promise its not just to annoy you, well at least not 100%

Its kind of a 50/50 situation.

So today I figured I would take a chance to chill and just think out loud. See I ended up with lots of questions in my little pea brain while it was rattling around over the last month or so and I have a couple of ideas. I want to know what opinions are, if they're worth pursuing etc.

See I got a lot of side hustles, Odd jobs, things I do to keep cash in my pocket. I deal in Antiques and old shit, run a print on demand business for various odd merch, Make things, sometimes even for money rather than the love of it. I like to be BUSY.

IMG_20210914_142256.jpg

Idea 1 :

Now something Got me thinking the other day How practical would it be to create an online marketplace selling physical goods that accepts HIVE and Hive engine tokens. You know a Hive exclusive online shop.

No I don't mean me opening a shop that accepts HIVE, I mean something anyone can use as a frontend.

I've done a bit of research into the old bones of it, and it doesn't APPEAR too difficult. Would take some time and Investment but could be a feasible attraction to the Hive ecosystem.

Or is it something that doesn't lend itself to the platform.

Who knows, I'm not saying I'm going to drop everything and do it right this second, but I want thoughts and opinions.

Is it of benefit to the platform. Would you want to sell your merch through the Hive ecosystem and be paid in Hive.

Idea 2:

While I enjoyed doing this whole giveaway, I want an easy random PROVABLE system to make future giveaways easy and simple. Instead of sacrificing half the rainforest to print out names.

Suggestions? Ideas? A good algorithm that records results? Let me know. I aint done givin away cool old shit.

BTW, this question is due to a message I received reading: why I didn't win... (Ace english by the way buddy.)

Actual Reasons... Well you never commented ONCE on any post for the 30 days... You know who you are. Sorry dipshits don't usually win . You need a ticket to win the lottery. Simple.

Idea 3:

A general purpose marketing budget anyone and everyone can contribute to. I.E a Brave browser campaign, Google adsense etc. I definitely aint the one to do this as I get drunk and lose track. Just wondering if there's a way we can set that up as a JOINT effort.

Might be already suggested elsewhere but I cant read instructions or use the search bar. Not Sorry.

Someone on Hive who knows the ins and outs. I'm up for backing it.

Lastly... not gonna assign a number.

I'm setting up a Hive account for my lad, Once a month I will write a post on his behalf, on my account. He will be the 100% beneficiary. It will all be placed into a Hive savings account at the exchange rate of the day on rewards. I.E the 10% APY. The HP will be left as HP.

So if he gets 1 HBD I will use it to buy 1 HBD of hive and add it to savings. Same day or next day. It will not be delegated or used to upvote until he is old enough to have a say. Simple.

Anyone got an issue with that? I prefer that he's on here than anywhere else when he's old enough to share what he's doing and where he's goin. I wont pick what , where or when his stake goes. He has already decided he wants 100 bucks of his savings into the platform. Its Purchased and waiting. I used my cash not his, I appreciate his enthusiasm.

Big plus it'll give him a savings account outside the bank.

That's about it for my pea brain. let me know thoughts and opinions below. I appreciate the feedback.

And yeah I know... didn't try too hard on photos cause this was last minute. Sorry. Kinda. Not really.

Sort:  
  1. The marketplace idea sounds like a good one. I'm sure many people on here would like that.

  2. "Why me no win prize?" Lmao. Maybe it's actually a very smart cat behind the typewriter rather than a very dumb human 😾

  3. Awesome idea for your son!

I like the idea of a marketplace that's individually run. Want to get a feel for what people think.

Yeah it all felt surreal if I'm honest. I never had much in the way of complaints, randomly lost a follower before, but never had an angry message on discord 🤣

Yeah the lad deserves an account. Cause one day hes just gonna be awesome. Already got a great sense of humor.

Marketplace is good. As always, postage costs could be atrocious though

Thats something Im looking into, I can ship worldwide for a fairly low rate. U to 5 lbs for under 25 USD things get squirrely in other countries

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.
You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Setting up an account for your lad is a swell idea. I'll gladly give him all 4 cents of my upvote :)

And maybe some !PIZZA too

Sweet, he's helping choose his name at the minute so I'm sure it'll be sometime this week 😅

Maybe check to see if @meta is already taken.

hahaha yeah strangely enough it is

lol no way, get it man!

Meta is perfect and it's not taken 😁

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@brandt(2/10) tipped @rubido (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @rubido! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @rubido! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
  • Yes I would absolutely want to sell my Merch through the hive ecosystem and get paid with hive. I think the idea is brilliant. I don't know how feasible it is though.

  • 🤣🤣🤣 I don't even know you do this cool giveaways. Fill me in pls.

  • 🤔

It's beautiful what you've done for your lad. This would be one of those things your son would be thankful to you for when he gets older.

I'm not sure how feasible it is either yet. The Giveaways are just for fun really, I will probably make it a regular thing.

I want to do the lads account as I think when hes older it would be a benefit.But hive onboard seems to be out of juice as does ecency, Doesn't let me make an account yet lol

Service Unvailable
We are currently out of account creation tickets. Check back later or use signup.hive.io for other account creation options.

looks like you can buy an account creation ticket so I'll try it later.