You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't resist my dumplings!

bwahaha really???? Now I have to watch lols. Before GF, I used to buy the frozen vegan thai style ones from our local supermarket which I lightly tossed in hot olive oil for a few minutes then added few Tbs of water , popped on a lid and let them steam through for a few more...then made a yummy dipping sauce of sesame seed oil, soy sauce, and vinegar (I never seem to have maple syrup when a recipe actually calls for it lols). Day made up! 😍

Sort:  

yep - i used the same ones - and you can make that dipping sauce SO easy. i throw in a few slices of green onion, a tiny sprinkle of ginger, and a few red pepper flakes too hehehehehe

so so yummy
also - coconut aminos! ohhhhhhhh this is something that you might like!!! it's like a soy-alternative but uses coconut blossom nectar too? and sea salt. mmmmmmmmmmmm its almost like a teriyaki sauce???? so so so good!!!!

because MANY of the soy sauces have wheat in them.

so make sure you check the label!

La Choy is ALWAYS GLUTEN FREE - and always has been. Tamari - i think that is always gluten free too... but ALWAYS check the labels because soysauce is one of the KINGS of hidden wheat.

bbq sauce - teriyaki - sweet and sour - ANY sauce - always check the label for wheat. I used to get headaches within 20 minutes of being exposed to stuff like that!!!

Tamari is my favourite :-) But yes, I will definitely check the sauces🙏Love my green onion, chilli flakes, and ginger too 🤗They will be making their way into the sauce next time for sure! Coconut aminos ... this I have to look up lols