You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Token of Sacrifice (WOTW S3 Challenge)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

My draft of my article is in proofofbrain.blog. It is not complete yet; I was hoping to do that this evening and publish :-( Hopefully it is still there when I gain access again. Unless you think we won't gain access again...aargh...I am using Google Chrome. Proofofbrain.io hangs all the time and proofofbrain.blog crashes and burns...not a good look for our community. 😭I've been using Ecency more and more to post articles as it just runs cleanly every time. If I get back in, I'll be copying the draft to word lol and in future working outside the blockchain on my draft until it is ready as this is frustrating and I'll be quite disappointed if I can't get back in and complete the article.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning me. Of course, you're always free to email me. Should things hang, I might not find out until someone mentions it as I am often writing code for my own site rather than using my own site. New features are worked on using another local computer. I've just rebooted the site.

Thank you so much🙏 Could you drop me your email addy please and I'll use that if I have any issues in future?. Much appreciate your help this eve😊💗

Use my hive user name [email protected] should reach me.

We're working on a solution to the brain.io and brain.blog. I'm very sorry you're going through this.

No worries, I guess these things happen. Any chance we can get a solution that doesn't result in my draft entry disappearing into the digital metaverse?😂🙏

There is a solid solution being developed by aggroed and his team of developers called Outpost. It's an initiative where the Hive Engine Team creates a web 3.0 site for communities.

It's an Outpost for 2nd layer communities created by developers of the Hive blockchain. I'm trying to get details about it now.

Should I assume that proofofbrain.blog is not coming back up then?

I don't have the answer to that question. I'm assuming the problem with it is what's affecting a lot of everything else on the blockchain.

ok thanks, I guess I'll just keep trying to get on and hope for the best.

I will have to investigate.

Thank you, if I need to start over, I will need to put in quite a few evenings this next week as I was quite far along... mmm... sigh. I am kicking myself for trusting the platform after last time.

I can confirm at this time that both hive.blog and proofofbrain.blog are suffering from similar issues. I have no issues accessing proofofbrain.io, but clearly you need access to proofofbrain.blog. Still working on it.

Service Unavailable
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

Apache/2.4.41 (Ubuntu) Server at www.proofofbrain.blog Port 443

I now have access to proofofbrain.blog. I recommend you take the following actions to restore accessibility:

  • Clear your browsing history.
  • Close all windows
  • Restart your computer
  • Bring up proofofbrain.blog
  • Log in via keychain.

The browser I use primarily for Hive is the Brave Browser. However, I have verified I have access to proofofbrain.blog through Google chrome after following the above steps.

Please let me know if it works or not.

Ah, Linux. Well, access to the server should be similar between Windows and Linux. I think the browsers are the key imho.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@scholaris, you've been given LUV from @samsmith1971.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)