Sort:  

They also killed a lot of believers for disagreeing with their interpretations. Nothing against the church, it was the decision of individuals who met their Maker long ago. If anything we should pity them.

I wouldn't say "nothing against the church", but I get your meaning. People abused their power. I wouldn't pity them though. I would pity the future for the knowledge lost.

Eventually we will know all, but yes... How much better could things have been if some of that knowledge had been preserved?

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

@scholaris! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

We would know, at least, that people disagreed about a thing and then moved on. Gaps in knowledge wouldn't have been so vast that people rush to fill in those gaps and make their mark.

I'm only guessing at this point. My interpretation comes from work in the power industry. The industry has a treasure trove of knowledge that covers human performance, errors, and actions it takes to prevent those errors from occurring again. If we had something like that in the past, perhaps the world would be a brighter place.

Instead, I see groups of people fighting to make their point of view the correct one. And because of this, we literally repeat the past by making the same mistakes in philosophies and life in general.

Yeah... Even today discoveries are buried. In particular scientific discoveries. Nothing much has changed in us humans!

I know. It's depressing when you think about it. Hopefully, I can see some of that change in my lifetime.

That would be awesome. But change is hard sometimes

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.