You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Well Thought Out Governance Model for POB - Let's Start The POB Engine, I Am Putting in Some Fuel

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I understand its practicablity, and i have already said it can be desirable at some places.

What I want to point out is that it not just about most efficient decision making, but also more simpler and easy to execute. To be honest what I proposed, I feel is still complex, but it couldn’t be avoided. I might simplify it further if it gets processed.

What if there are 20 different perspectives relevant to 20 voters. It can get cumbersome to conclude and introduces another layer of complexity and delay in decision making. I can think of at least 10 more such points. Like it also has a learning curve. It’s not something people are usually accustomed to like a simple ‘Yes’ or ‘No’. And others.

So yes like everything, it comes with its share of positives and negatives. And it will need some thinking to determine if it would be helpful to POB and this proposal and the current situation of the tribe. It would need to answer a lot more why’s and why not’s specific to the tribe and its growth.

Also, please understand that experimenting it in POB for real is not under my authority or anyone else’s. I have presented something I came up with, its execution depends on the rest of the members and owner. I do not have a conrol over it.

For me , I will surely use this in my personal capacity whenever such a need will arise. And I will think about its use cases and might come up with its implementation relavent to the POB in future propasals, whenever this or some other governace system gets introduced.

At first glance, I told you I find it relevant and and it is a great food for thought. If you want to push it forward, I encourage you to come up with a more comprehensive and concrete implementation specific to POB and create a post. No one here stops anyone from presenting their views.

I hope I haven’t been a miser with my response this time 😛. And provided you an idea about other considerations that need to be addressed beforehand.

Thank You


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thank you, too.

I have linked three of the articles that could be used as suggestions for future decision-making processes. In my opinion, everything that could be interesting for POB or other activities is contained in these. It's not something that many people have heard of and so when I first learned about the method it motivated me to experiment with it too. When an occasion presents itself, as it did here, I have drawn attention to it. I don't think I would make another more detailed proposal for POB, beyond that.

I had conversations like this two years ago and even then they said they didn't want to waste time. But I think today, as I did then, that this method can basically be a shortener of a decision-making process. Some people have made suggestions that could be dealt with in this way.

Play with it, apply it if it fascinates you too, as it does me. If not, it's okay.

Greetings

I am indeed fascinated by everything new that interests me and makes sense. And this isn’t an exception. But Its application to POB for me still remains a subject to further think and brainstorm. I am grateful to you for taking your time to draw my attention and other’s to this and to engage in the conversation here for a better outcome. This is a new learning for me and I will put it to use and experiment in my capacity. Thank you for sharing the resources to refer to.

Greetings and Best Wishes to You Too
Keep Hiving & Engaging & Showering Love


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, you are very welcome :)
I appreciate your considerations.

Good wishes to you, too <3