Bus-Man-life

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

As above , as below ;-)

DSC08045.JPG

It's bin a while ago that i did some kind of post . Not because nothing is happening in my life , but more because there is so match going on that takes my attention . And to be honest ,... Hive is not that real to me ,.. and writing is just words in the end . Where to me words are silver and actions are gold . Like yo all can't DV my actions , actions that come from my skills .

Either it be skills in Splinterlands that give me income from playing , renting out and airdrops , or it be me doing some serious welding and mechanics in exchange for some crypto's with the minimum in equipment and tools . Yes , Hive to me turned in to a online magazine , where i read and upvote what was entertaining to me . Felt good to be away from the toxic part that always is there when you post some content . And sure , i could have made lots of pob by just doing some post's about my progress in getting settled in Liberstad Norway . I just didn't feel the need to do that , for it ain't that interesting and would be like doing daily FB posts on my shit in the bowl . ,.... That , and flying low under the radar is at this time in my life the better option for multiple reasons .

20210921_103806.jpg

Picture above is my new home , a fully working line bus , rebuild as a camper . Where i have to say , driving that without a license did not hurt me a bit ,.. as a fact , it saved me a lot off cash bringing it in below the radar . Like at night with no license plates or any other governmental papers to do so . I only hit one bridge edge with the right back-wheels and did not crash in to a rock .
Really not a thing to put up on the internet , so consider the last lines i wrote as utter bullshit ,... i did not do that ;-) .

20210927_152623.jpg

What i did do was build in a 14kw wood burner , where i made the hot exhaust go true the bench . This will keep my ass warm during the cold and dark long winter ahead . Winter in this place gets up to -25c or even worse .

20210927_152604.jpg

Now if this was a house i would be doing something very illegal , but it's a bus , so there is no problem . I can put this pictures up without getting a visit from regulators that will shut it down and fine me .

20210927_194923 - kopie .jpg

The bench is filled up with rocks to keep the warmth as long as possible . To start it up the exhaust needs some pré heating with a paint stripper gun to get the flow going . Still working on improvements do , like a fan that pulls the smoke true the pipes . Because for now it's a pain to trow on some extra logs .

20210921_193915.jpg

In all it is a good place to chill now , with a very nice view true it's many windows . Still i have to do some works to get it right . Like i am not yet at the place where it will be parked for a long time . There is no electricity there yet , and there planning some rock blasting near that spot to . My gas cooker is not connected , the bathroom is a mess and the water tanks are not isolated .

20210921_084105.jpg

Well at least the fridge is working to keep some cold beers ,..... and when the engine is running ,..... the bus doors work on a button and go whahoosjjj-flap . Witch entertains me more then most post's on any social media can ever do .

A lot of things to do , things that will probably keep me busy and leave little time for socializing on the net . Might even change my name to Busman-life , as i have no truck , or family ;-) . Ill be around , reading some and leaving some upvotes . ... or comment .

Peace to all , and a very nice day :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Creative renovation and perfect way to stay under the radar while enjoying those splendid views out of the window! @small1axe

Thumbs up on keeping things real!

Upvoted and curated

please consider reviewing your witness votes

image.png

Sounds like a superb life bro, get in there and enjoy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

damn, what a fucking cool project! :)

sounds like a great adventure! :D

@tipu curate

This whole private town is a freaking cool project ,.. https://www.liberstad.com/

Check it out m8 ,... about 1.5 square km of liberty ,.. and growing ,.. far from the "civilized" world .
No fiat money is used here , it's ANCAP powered with it's own stable coin .
I can recommend this place for a alternative holiday to . :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @small1axe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP