You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Do You Create Content For?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Okay I wrote a 364 word response and decided I'll make a post of it.
This is what I've been thinking about all day.

I write to please myself, to be heard, so my voice ,maybe recognized because I write stuff of value.

Although I don't need to be validated, when I find others who appreciate my work, it motivates me to do more to do better and produce content of better value everyday.

Yes, I do get annoyed when I see a post with one line and a crappy image getting more attention. I am only human.

Let's not kid ourselves here, everyone spends time and effort for money, I am not greedy, but I need some. I am being honest and realistic.

There are some stuff that I write purely for myself like my poetry which I usually keep in my own personal blog.
That is how I feel.

Sort:  

It is a balance of finding what you enjoy and what your tribe will too for sure

Of course, we are here to make some money. In a perfect world, our passion rewards us, right? :D

I am going to read your post now. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @sofs-su :D