You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie bots keep liking my comments and I don't know how to feel about it

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Well, as I told you, I'm suspicious - and no this is not normal, most of them are accounts that been Dead / Non-Active for 3 years, only a few of them were like 10 months...

No activity, no recent comments, nothing - Just low RC & VP...

My first thought was curation BUT, curation for what? $0.00 voted-comment? No rewards for that, then again I thought maybe they haunting the accounts subscribed with Dustsweeper but then again, I've checked a lot of Hive posts and still, same votes on almost (if not all) comments... And no, not every Hive-User is subscribed with Dustsweeper, eh?

So, I thought maybe they're doing it for Tribe-Tokens curation rewards, but aren't they been non-active for 2 ~ 3 years? What tokens they holdin'? So, no I don't think so...

And it's very obvious that it's automated, the vote comes hitting the comment right after it's posted... How come? Like forreal how come? Yea I do know about Hive.vote but that's not the thing here, is it? Idk, doesn't seem like it.

Maybe someone controlling all these accounts now? But for what reason? Lol - Or maybe I'm dumb and I'm thinkin' about this way too much... I think some Guru here might be able to investigate this and tell us what's going on, maybe one the of witnesses?... We'll see!

I'm done... Where's my zombie vote?... Hopefully not this time though (:

Sort:  

@failingfrorwards - No vote! ...I think it's gone now because me & Sharkie talked about it! Lol... Jeez, we should've done this sooner :(