You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching my child the importance of being social

Haha, so very true.
There are certain behavioural traits that we just can’t change in kids. But they follow what we do right from the day they start to understand things. So yes, follow what you want to preach is the best way.

Also, what are these kinds of parents? Tell me more so that I can identify my type 😀


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Maybe I over simplified this:

  • kangaroo parents - never let the kid our of your pouch.
  • helicopter parents - circle around your kids. Let them have a little space but as soon as there is any trouble you zoom in and try to make things better (although often times we just interfere).
  • tiger parents - make sure your kid wins by any means.
  • free range parents - give your kids a lot of space and let natural consequences be their teacher.

None of these are "good" parenting traits but are more like stereotypes.