You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commentary — Modern Life: Priced Out of Existence?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I've been looking for over a year now, I want to go out a little ways from where I am at but finding rental property north of here is near impossible. I either need that or a place with enough land I could put another house, probably a modular, not mobile on. I want my kids to be near to debt free outside of taxes and insurance as possible when I die, maybe that will be the stepping stone needed to raise the family into a middle class style of living, at least I thought until now because prices even out a ways have doubled to tripled. My kids think the duplex is all good and well, they don't mind the city life but the way things are going city life won't be worth living if you have to dodge bullets, before it was just the quality of schools that were an issue. Right now one son lives in a good neighborhood with quality schools while the other lives a few blocks from me, he has sons but my other son has two sons and a daughter and I really worry about her. You can also see a distinctive difference in their education levels between the two families.