Sort:  

Besides of sleep there is any kind of medition a good option, or getting calm by listening to music wich help to calm the monkey brain.
But how to deal with those real deep memories wich return again and again? Will they be deletet by sleeping and dreaming?
Of course me again came over @dreemport instead of reaching out for your entries myself ;-)

People always find a way to erase bad memories from their minds. I have just tried to tell them that having a healthy sleep and keeping yourself busy are some of the ways that help to get rid of them. Thank you!

insightful, interesting and helpful reading 😃 thank you for sharing your article!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Do you think so? So kind of you! Thank you very much :)

I love this post. I wish my wife can read this and learn from it.
Thanks for sharing.

If she can't read this try to explain to her the points which you consider might help her. Thank you!

The solution of sleep sounds simple enough but it really is a catch 22 for those in a mess have their mind spinning with all the could have's and should have's eh
But you have given us another solution - keep the mind busy with other things :D

#DreemPort

Really, I never knew someone as happy and bubbly would have a sleeping problem. I am sure, they will find another solution that works for them :)

Who is this happy bubbly person you speak of? ;p

😁😅

I don't think sleep works for me, as an over thinker I relive certain memories over and over but I guess I would try keeping my mind busy and see if that works.

Sleep will definitely work for you, just think about something of your interest. Have you ever tried counting backward like 100-99-98-97.........you will sleep by the time you reach 32 or even earlier :)

I haven't tried that, I would.

Thank you.

The brain is amazing indeed. And people underestimate the influence and the amount of control they have over the brain. And then of course, as you point out, sleep is such an important tool to use, yet it often gets made out to be a form of laziness.

But why then is sleep such a crucial part of a professional athlete's daily routine?

Excellent article! Thank you for sharing this information with us.

I got here through @dreemport.

Sleep is a crucial part of everyone whether they work physically or mentally. They both get tired and need sleep for recovery. But I agree, everyone's body or mind is not the same so might need different ways to have enough sleep. Keeping one's mind busy is a way to sleep too. Let me share a secret, I fall asleep as soon as start reading a book in lying down position in the bed.