You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Caturday: my orange cat has migrated to my neighbours’ house.

in Proof of Brain7 months ago

How interesting that Joan chose to go live in another house considering how close the two cats have always been. It must be sad for you I am sure.
We had a cat do the same thing but he came to live at our house. He lived on another street behind us and steadily chose to stay on our porch all the time. One day the neighbor came to us and asked if we would keep the cat. They had been wanting to move to a retirement village and would not be able to take him with them. I think the cat knew way ahead of time and made the transition to our home easier on them. We had the cat for another 3 years before he died at 19 years old. I just thought I would share that with you.
I am sure he will come and visit you often. ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing your story about the old cat. Yup! I think cats are somewhat psychic. I think that Joan could hunt more freely at that house. He’s reverting to being naturally wild as a hunting big cat. Luckily he’s still affectionate and allows people to touch him. I don’t know what started this reaction.

I would have to try to visit him at least once a week at that house. Kwan would be very lonely and has to adapt to the new situation.

Kwan will adapt to being by herself and will probably enjoy having all your attention to herself.