THE CONVINCING NEED TO ADD NODEJS TO MY BACKEND DEVELOPMENT STACK

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

hive posters (27).png

The need and demand for NodeJS which is an open-source javascript cross-platform backend framework that is capable of executing javascript codes outside the web browser in the tech industry have grown rapidly in recent years. NodeJs backend developers are in high demand compared to other backend development framework developers. Which made NodeJS catch my interest so I decided to add it to my backend stack after Django.

I have been using Django for my backend development for almost 3 years now, I've built several projects working with several companies in providing backend solutions as a backend developer and I am very good and confident with it.

It is known that it is very essential to move with trends in this tech space so as not to be left out or go outdated. With the look of this now, I would encourage backend developers to consider adding NodeJS to their backend stack due to its high demand and growth compared to other backend frameworks.

I'm not ridiculing any backend framework but as of now, NodeJS has made its way to be considered one of the best backend development frameworks due to its extreme speed with the fact that it was built on C++ and other amazing features it comes with.

In the tech jobs market, comparing the demand or job opportunity between Django and NodeJS would result in 2:10. That is before 2 two Django jobs can be seen 10 job opportunities in NodeJS would have been seen.

[GetPaidStock.com]-62a1894fa2687.jpg

I believe adding NodeJS to my backend stack would greatly open me to better opportunities with God's help. So I've made up my mind and accepted the challenge towards getting better and been more relevant by moving with treads in my area of specialization. Which I would also encourage others to do too. As we shouldn't restrict our potential and always try to move with trends in other to always remain relevant and to have more knowledge in our various specializations.

Thanks for reading and visiting my blog 🤝. Kindly support this post by reblogging, upvoting, and commenting, it would be highly appreciated.

The first image on this post was designed by me using canva, while the second was gotten from shutterstock.

Sort:  

I think using Typescript with node gives you some of the benefits of C++ type checking, but the best thing is the same code often will often work in the front end.