The Cold Is In The Air!

in Proof of Brain23 days ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Well Hello Folks The Cold Is Here!

This is the day I've waited for the entire year!

The coldy cold of the year! Some might say that I am whack for loving the cold but I, I think this is the life and how it's meant to be lived! I mean you can't appreciate the warmth when you don't know what the cold is!

Given I have to say that the older I grow the more I understand why people don't enjoy the winter as much as I do! It's just way too damn cold and at some point it feels like you can't generate anymore heat!

Never the less I will always have a deep love for the cold!

20240604_065728.jpg


Just A Bunch!

Well here's a bunch of photos I took one morning when I got outside and ready to go to work!

The good part is that I felt this urge to go and cover up the engine of the car with a blanket and most importantly the battery! I don't want no battery dying on me in the cold!
So unintentionally I did some preparation for the day after!

20240604_065738.jpg


I felt like a kid again going outside and feeling this weather and seeing the ice formed on the car!

No I did turn around when I first opened the door because boy oh boy I didn't think it was this cold outside! It was beyond cold, even the cars from the townside was frozen over and I'm betting a whole bunch of people were late for work because of frozen windscreens and stuff!

I was sorted I pre heated the engine and the cabin as well so I had a fun time driving to work!

20240604_065804.jpg


20240604_065747.jpg


20240604_065735.jpg


20240604_065742.jpg


We Didn't Slow For The Cold!

Well shit yeah! It was cold and working wasn't at all a big pleasure! Especially not with the fact that I work with cold hard steel and it can get a bit much at times but the work has to be done and sitting around wont get that done!

The Millburg.

Bossman wants to try out this new brand Milburg! We always use to use the Kinergo's but I think we might switch over to Milburg from now on! It's just so much better. It gives you everything, the seals, the grease you add to the seals and a nice spanner with every set you buy!

I am loving it! Just the idea of it coming in a little box and me getting to unbox it! Laughs!

20240604_112257.jpg


Signing Off!

To think that this was the same day! This was the afternoon after work when I was headed back home!

I find the clouds real interesting in this one and not just because it's clouds but because it's all these cotton balls floating around!
Floating around like the cold hangs around!

Anyways guys and gals! Like the cold in life embrace the bad things that comes your way! One thing to remember in life is that you will always have problems.
Today this and tomorrow that!

20240605_070654.jpg

20240605_070658.jpg

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

I hate the cold. Between chronic illness and old injuries, it just means misery for me. I ache everywhere. And winter just won't go away this year! Temperatures still keep dropping near or below freezing every night.

That's oddly strange though hey because winter isn't really coming on along well... it's late this year. This was a freak event aswell the weather already warmed up again and I expect it to be even warmer tomorrow. We even had mosquitos up until Monday... this cold hit Monday.

To old injuries I can relate🫡 have a few of them myself that I get aware of!🤣

Please keep the cold on the farm

😅😅🫡 That I will do!!

Lekker lekker!

You're absolutely right good friend, you can't appreciate warmth without Cold.

Although I can't stand it at all. The cold makes everything feel more difficult, especially if someone has old injuries acting up. It's hard to stay positive when winter seems to drag on forever. It's cool you're ok with it though in that sense. Wishing you the best dear friend

Not going to lie to you but everything might be harder in the cold and it starts early in the morning...like getting out of bed,you just dont want to 🤣 (You have to though xD)

It's not always that I am okay with it, I just feel content in experiencing nature at its finest 😅🫡😶‍🌫️

😂😂😂😂 I knew it😂😂😂😂😂 it's no easy thing bro...for instance this morning I really didn't want to get up at all but duty calls so had to go.. been yawning all morning 😂

For some weird reason I like being out of bed when the weather is rainy and I think I might have it backwards with that one! But heck the warmth under blankets are really smething in the winter!!

You're right on that big brother that time of Winter brings the opportunity to over enjoy the sleep 😂