You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accelerating HIVE growth through VIMM, 3speak, and other creator platforms!

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

What are you doing around existing creators that are already in the HIVE ecosystem @ddrfr33k?

Many of us who are interested in making the switch are wondering what incentives are you offering these stream teams you mentioned that you've been talking to? Curious how long these talks have been happening for and what your timeline/roadmap is for onboarding more creators!

What is your plan around growing general audience/viewership?

Sort:  

My current plan for growing general audience/viewership is entirely centered around social media engagement. When I see our more engaging streamers are live, I'll tweet them out from the Vimm Twitter account. I'm telling people about Vimm, and the overall reception is positive, but they don't like how few streamers are on the platform. And when talking with streamers, the overall reception is positive, but they don't like the low viewership numbers. Short of throwing six figures at a big name to draw more viewership, we're relying on people who see the value in Vimm and building them up as best we can. As those people grow, they will drive more viewers to Vimm. And indeed, we're seeing that growth with people like myself, @shmoogleosukami, @ciderjunkie, and @trey50daniel.

Yeah this plays directly into what I mentioned in my post. We need viewers and incentives to attract creators, but we need creators for viewers to watch.

This is why I am offering to take a step forward to work with you guys on building out a consistent stream schedule with creators. It would require work and effort from a few different angles to be successful.

Wouldn't it be great if when you demo the product you already had streamers and viewers?

Exactly! I put your last stream on the OCD curation trail, too. If I see you're live, I'll try and drop by and say hi.

I know a lot of people in the space and see value in VIMM. The space is competitive and while I don't think you need to change the wheel by any means, I do think times are changing and you have a really great opportunity to scoop up market share as others are starting to do (referencing creators leaving Twitch more and more for alternatives) if you can offer some appealing features or incentives.

I'm very interested to see more of the tools that will be available. Channel community/customization is really important and maybe we can even discuss $PIZZA sponsoring or incentivizing streamers through our game keys some day.

We are partnered with OCD for curation rewards to help streamers already on Hive. Streamers who engage with their viewers and other streamers will receive larger upvote rewards than streamers who don't.

For the teams that I've been courting, there's a few features we don't currently have that are in the development pipeline. Once those features are added, they're ready to jump ship.

Is there anything you're willing to talk about regarding these up and coming features?

How do you manage who is interacting with their viewers vs. who is not? Is it manually curated each time? If so, how do you plan to scale that?

The big two needs are individually assignable stream keys for each team member and chat bot integration. They're both on our development radar.

OCD requires manual curation for their program, which is run entirely by volunteers. We look at the streamer's scores on the leaderboard if we miss the stream. Activity Scores and Builder Scores play into how large of an upvote the streamer receives. If anyone wants to help Vimm with OCD curation, they are welcome to DM me on discord. I can be found on the Vimm discord, as well as PAL and my own.